Venez nous aider à rénover une belle ferme équestre et découvrez le riche patrimoine culturel local à Göteborg, Suède

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Handcraft, gardening and horse farm west from Gothenburg open for applications spring and summer 2019. We are two environmentally engaged and animal friendly people who have set out to restore and revive a farm with a large house from the turn of the century. The farm has a big and old apple tree garden and we grow as much foods an berries as we can find the time to. As a result of last summers dry heat we have started a couple of experiments on spongebeds and hugel culture beds, but the whole food growing part of the farm could be expanded a lot with getting more time and a little help. Horsecaretaking and house renovation take up a lot of the time here. Ica is an artist and a horse terapeut, she works with equality raising projects and treating horses. We have a project room in the house where we have been hosting lecturers and meetings on a broad range of themes most often relating to art, crafts, building preservation, nature and horsewellfare. An attempt to raise and share knowledge on things we find important. Anders works with architecture and city planning. A part from us we have 9 horses, a small sheep herd, a dog and four cats living at the farm at the moment. We are interested in arts and culture, animal and nature, gardening and building preservation.

    Daily tasks at the farm such as horse feeding, watering and care, gardening, maintenance, painting, tearing down an building, are for the most part of physical nature so please be prepared for spending a big part of the day with working physically. Some of the tasks might be even heavy or challenging. We think you will need to be reasonable fit and like outdoors. We have interests in nature and we go out a lot with horses and dog. Herbs and eatable wild plants can be found and collected.

    There is a diverse range of projects and things that could be done here and we are open to your skills and interests!

    We eat vegetarian.

    We are often busy even during weekends but will gladly help you to plan trips and adventures together with or without us. Car might be available if we don't need it and a bike is always at hand. Good trasport communications nearby.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will get a chance to work with genuine materials and building preservation. Spend a lot of time in the Swedish woods and nature in an area rich of cultural heritage. Depending on the time period, watching exhibitions or be part of preparing gatherings, be around and perhaps learn something about horses and their wellbeing. If you are here during any of our events you are free to attend and have the chance to meet a lot of engaged people around a specific theme. The area is rich in historic leavings from stone settings to monastery ruins and gardens. It,s close to one of Swedens most known bird lakes and many pilgrimage wandering routes. We have good contacts and knowledge about museums and art spaces around. The area is well known for food and greenery productions and the interests in self sustainability is high. From here we have good communications to bigger cities such as Gothenburg or Stockholm.

  • Aide

    Aide

    2019 we plan to be working with painting windows and fasade, indoor details in old fashion way oil paint and papering walls or ceilings. Renovation works on barns and horse areas are always ongoing. Gardening and animal care, specifically horses or sheep. We organise projects, we have a very old stone cellar in need of restoration, fencing, mural works, apple tree care and berrie experiments, building growing beds and old window greenhouse sollutions, wool preparation... In short there is a diverse range of projects and things that could be done here! We are open to your skills and interests to influence us the tasks during your stay here!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in a spacious house from the turn of the century. The house is big but only partly renovated so standard is cosy, but not supermodern. Workawayers will most likely live in a room with a tile stove. Of course we do have a regular kitchen and shower though :). We provide basic vegetarian meals and will do our best to be as much help as we can to find interesting things for workawayers to explore.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located just outside a small town. Bus stop and small grocery store only a few kilometers from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 922395179781