Come and experience beautiful kootenay mountain life, while helping us further develop our homestead, British Colombia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 99 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    331

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in the West Kootenays of British Columbia. We have been living on our beautiful 40 acre off-grid property for the last 12 years. We raise most of our own food in our large garden and have chickens and honey bees. We are very dedicated to biodynamic/bio-intensive/permaculture methods. This summer we will be continuing with fencing projects, as well as planting many small fruits and perennials. Our property is quite remote, but we live very close to a beautiful river and 3 amazing lakes. Our power comes from solar panels, and we have satellite internet. Our delicious water is gravity fed from a mountain spring.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are avid gardeners and wildcrafters. We grow, harvest and produce much of our own food and medicine. We live in a very peaceful, remote and spectacular piece of the world. An off-grid paradise.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is always basic gardening to be done. This year we are going to be replacing and repairing most of our fences. We are also planting a large amount of blueberries, strawberries, rhubarb and asparagus. There are various small natural building projects that could be worked on as well. We cannot accept people with dogs, but require that you love dogs. 💕. We have 4 dogs, 3 horses and a donkey.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Wall tent with outhouse or bring your own tent/camper trailer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many opportunities for recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, swimming and just enjoying the beautiful mountain scenery. We are 15 km from the small town of Meadow Creek, where there is a Store, gas station, post office, community hall and a very nice shower house. Kaslo, Nelson and Revelstoke are all within a few hours from our farm.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 916216389663