Various projects on a property with yurts on a mountain overlooking the sea in Cabanes, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Updated June 26.

    I'm an American now living in Cabanes, Spain. I have a very special property near the coast, about an hour North of Valencia requiring two different sets of skills:

    All-around handyman who can assist with small building projects including:

    1. Finishing a water fountain and small pool
    2.Putting in a concrete floor for a pool to be used to raise fish
    3. Building a circular foundation for a yurt using concrete blocks
    4. Install a shower/sauna in 4 meter high wine barrel

    A garden person to plant a large vegetable garden, an herb garden, and a cactus garden

    The property is in a beautiful setting overlooking the coast. Wonderful, sandy, beaches are 15 minutes away. The village of Cabanes is 10 minutes away and Castellon is 30 minutes away. Can provide a vehicle for short trips.

    For accommodation you will have your own private yurt with a compost toilet, solar powered electricity, small kitchen, and internet. If you have a camper van that works also.

    Any length of time is ok. In addition to housing in a yurt, willing to pay for some of the construction work, enough for your food and expenses.

    Please non-smokers without dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a small Spanish village but the beach is only 10 minutes away! There is a native Spanish worker on the property who can help with your Spanish.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, light construction projects

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Yurt

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beach is 10 minutes away, small car available for use. Everything in the village of Cabanes is available including bars, restaurants, grocery store. There is an international airport (Castellon) 10 minutes away and Valencia airport is 75 minutes. Train up and down the coast is 15 minutes away. We can pick you up from the train station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes I have an excellent Wi-Fi connection and can easily stream Netflix and do zoom video calls.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Unlimited space for camper vans with hookup to electricity and access to kitchen, shower, and compost toilet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cats only.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 914945384675