Spend time on our farm and learn about natural building techniques in Herradura de Rivas, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who have recently moved to our farm at the base of the Chirripó mountain. I am a natural builder with over 15 years building experience, and Gabi is a psychologist working in gender equality and human rights, we have a 5yr old daughter who loves planting, animals and playing lego!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn general farming skills as well as natural building skills as well as practicing your spanish and/or english.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the farm we are always working on new projects, ranging from animal husbandry, natural building, planting and much more! Volunteers will be expected to help preparing garden beds, attending to our vegetable gardens, harvesting fruits and helping maintaining the trails on the farm. We are also consistently coming up with new building projects applying different natural building techniques such as wattle and daub, earthbag, natural plastering and earthen floors.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm interested in learning and practicing my very very basic french.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At any one time we will only have one or maximum two volunteers at any on point on the farm. We have a tent available with bedding.
    The tent is under a roof and in a room of the house we are working on currently. There is a shared bathroom (composting) and hot water (which is important here as it gets quiet cold at night!)

    There will be food you are welcome to, we make on full meal a day and when anybody cooks we must consider everyone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is reasonably easy to get to our site via public transport. We are very near to the Chirripó National Park (tallest mountain in CR) so there are many beautiful walks and sites to see. We are also only 1,5 hours from Dominical which is a great beach and surfing spot on the Pacific coast.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet and a hammock

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space and a bathroom you are welcome to use!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 914744342582