Join and help our family while enjoying a beautiful part of UK, Burford

Country

Royaume-Uni

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi We are a family of 3 currently, soon to be 4 at the end of this year. My daughter Ruby is 8.years old, I’m Caroline aged 39 and my partner Jorden is 35. We have just recently moved to a 3 bedroom property in the beautiful town of Burford in the Cotswolds, Oxfordshire to make room for the new baby in November. We would love some help with the gardening, replacing fencing & painting, erecting gates and general handyman tasks inc some decorating in the house ect. We are ideally looking to accommodate 1 traveller, however this is negotiable depending if you would be prepared to share a room.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful part of the United Kingdom, Burford it’s self is a beautiful Town and is a tourist hotspot. We can provide you with a bedroom to yourself cooked meals every day. You can have the weekends to chill or explore. We have fantastic travel routes, trains & buses to the city of Oxford, Bath, London and many more. There are beautiful walks, lakes & rivers. My family also live on a Lake close by where our hobbies are waterskiing. Views don’t get much more beautiful than Burford, framed by the Cotswolds from the top of the High Street.

    This handsome street is like a timeline of English architecture, from slanting half-timbered houses to rustic stone cottages and refined Georgian townhouses.

    Nothing on the High Street is new, and everything has been meticulously preserved for a snapshot of Englishness.

    Burford is free of chain stores, and is somewhere to peruse antiques shops and galleries, and let yourself be tempted by old-time sweet shops and tearooms.

    There are also volumes of stories to dig up in the town, like the grim fate of the proto-Socialist Levellers in the English Civil War or visits by epochal figures like Charles II, Nell Gwynn and Horatio Nelson

    Lots of locks culture local museums, Cotswold Wildlife Park literally on the doorstep, crocodiles of The world couple of miles away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The house we have moved too needs preparation for decorating, painting throughout, garden needs fencing & painting we need gates erected at the property too and just general handyman bits and bobs around the house inside & outside. Ideally we are looking for 1 person to stay however if you are willing to share a room we could possibly accommodate 2

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The 3 bedroom house is in Burford itself, situated close to public transport. The house is private and semi detached. You would have your own room during the stay and we will provide all of your meals and snacks ect. The house itself won’t be in pristine order as we will be decorating it but the kitchen bathroom and your bedroom will be clean and tidy there is a lovely huge garden at the rear which you can use to relax in

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As mentioned before on your relaxing days there is so much beautiful culture to explore and experience in Oxfordshire & it’s surrounding areas and the travel routes here are fabulous if you wanted to go to London or other areas for the day. Ideally looking for 1 traveller to host but this is negotiable if you are prepared to share a room

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 914546627366