Help on our family home and garden in Sardinia, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 37 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three: Stefano, Peppa and newborn daughter Agata. We live in Cuglieri, a small and characteristic village on the island of Sardinia (Italy) in a region called "Montiferru", halfway between the sea and the mountains on the west coast.

    The village can be reached by bus and is surrounded by a very beautiful and wild nature. Beaches are just 15 minutes away by car.

    We recently acquired a big and ancient family house in the village and we are doing some renovation. The house is located in the historic center and dates back to the 1920s.
    Workawayers will be accommodated in this house (where we also live) with a room and bathroom at their disposal.

    We also own an organic farm in the countryside, mainly focused on self-production, just a few minutes drive from the village, where we make our own production of olive oil, wine, vegetables and have some animals: cows, donkeys, chickens.

    We will offer our guests breakfast, lunch and dinner cooked possibly with our products. We like to eat healthy but we are not fanatics. We eat a lot of vegetables but also meat from our animals. Normally for lunch we eat carbohydrates (Pasta).

    We are originally from Sardinia but used to live in Milan where we had our "corporate" jobs. A few years ago decided to move back to the village where Stefano's family is originally from and return to a more peaceful lifestyle.

    We both speak Italian and English. Peppa also speaks fluent French while Stefano speaks Spanish. Stefano also speaks Sardinian, the local language.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Sardinia, a very characteristic island (They say "Sardinia is not Italy"), and the culture here is particular with a lot of interesting things also close to our village: events, archeological places, and beautiful beaches.
    Helping in the countryside you can learn a lot about yourself and the nature. I think it is a special opportunity to grown the spiritual feelings. Practically speaking, it is possible to learn a lot about manage vegetable garden, trees cultivation, about animals and a lot of different things with a real and direct contact with the wildness.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mainly need two types of help: one at home and the other in the countryside.

    In the house we need help with light renovation works such as painting or cleaning, or also helping with the little baby.

    In the countryside the tasks could vary depending on the season. They could be for example planting trees, taking care of the vegetable garden, helping with the vineyard, collecting wood for the stove or doing small maintenance jobs.

    Please note that workawayers will be helping with tasks related with our own consuption, not with anything related to a business.

    Also consider that the weather is usually sunny, but winter can be quite cold, while the summer can be super hot.
    During the summer, workawayers should get up early to be able to work when the weather is cool. Then, after a break during the hot hours, they would go back to work in the late afternoon.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Sardinian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an independent room for our guests in the apartment we are adjusting, with a queen-size bed and bathroom dedicated to you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To reach our village it is possible to land at the airports of Cagliari, Olbia or Alghero, and then take the train or the bus (there are no direct transports however, you have to change buses).

    Especially during the summer - but not only - the village is filled with international and cultured tourists from all over Europe who made Cuglieri their second home.

    Also consider that the area is not a very touristy and crowded like much of Sardinia during the hot season; you can still find some alone place at the sea.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can host digital nomads in a single room with internet connection (average 12 mbps)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 914534583937

Feedback

Help us with taking care of pets and daily life in Loro Piceno, Italy
Help me with cleaning and tidying while exploring the ancient city of Matera, Italy