Be an older brother or sister to my daughter and enjoy a slower pace of living in Lecce, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Sandra, 45-year-old mother of Irene (7 years old). I have a small ice cream shop in the historic center of Lecce in southern Italy and in the busy summer months I am looking for someone that can help me with my daughter. I have a large house and a nice guest room with a private bathroom so we can easily accommodate. I would like Irene have exchanges with people of different languages ​​and cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We moved to Lecce from Milan four years ago. I quit my job in the communications agencies and now I have an artisan ice cream shop in the historic center of Lecce.
    I live with my daughter Irene, she is 7 year old. Our days follow slow rhythms, I usually get up early in the morning and do yoga, it is possible to see me upside down sometimes. We have breakfast together and then bring Irene to school by bicycle.
    Our home is in the historical center and we move almost always on foot or by bicycle.
    My morning is spent in my laboratory where I produce the ice cream. My ice cream shop is very small and colorful. I try to make ice cream in the healthiest and most natural way, preferring organic and local ingredients.
    In the afternoon I stay with Irene, if the days are sunny we go to the beach. We love the sea!
    I hope that the person who want to spend a few months in our house will want to know this small city of South Italy and he or she can appreciate our slow and local style.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Playing with Irene and help her with homework,
    if I have to go out, stay with her at home.
    Help me in the management and cleaning of the house.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is in the historic center of Lecce. The apartment is on the second floor of an ancient building. The guest room is very spacious, with a private bathroom. In the room there is a double bed, a sofa, a desk with a chair and a small wardrobe.

    We are what we eat right?
    Our diet is mainly vegetarian, but not exclusive.
    We try to eat a bit of everything and I often have to satisfy the desires of my daughter, that like all little girls would eat only junk food :) Fortunately, the Salento tradition allows us to follow a Mediterranean diet and there are many healthy and tasty recipes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 912599923471