Help with gardening and transforming an old barn into an animal shelter and enjoy good food in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Reija, 2010 I moved from Germany to France and now I live in the Dordogne, 20 km south from Perigueux, on the countryside. I live here with dogs, cats and many wild animals. The house is very old and has a large garden. We are surrounded by nature, forest and range land.
    I work as dogtrainer, animal therapist.
    I love to work with the animals, in the garden and cooking.
    I always foster streetdogs from the shelter, so normaly there are about nine dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Of cause you can learn the french, english or german language.
    I can introduce you to my work with animals.
    The Dordogne offers a great amount of sightseeings from the stone age and middle age. Hiking ways are excellent here, and any other outdoor sport like mountainbike, horseriding or canoeing.
    Also the exchange of knowledge and experiences in outdoor living, cooking (in- and outdoor), gardening, hiking... etc.
    There is also a very large buddhistic community at the Dordogne.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with the garden. After two years without many care, it needs to be "regained".
    The old vegetable garden shall become a chickens home and the vegetable garden shall become a raised bed.
    And there is an old barn that shall become a shelter for dogs.
    In my project I foster traumatised and terrified street dogs from eastern europ and rehabilitate them, so they can be adopted one day.

    I had a BnB for 10 years, also offered dinner. I will offer a continantel breakfast, people can prepare their own lunch box and I will cook in the evening. I prefer vegetarian, but I can also cook vegan, or deal with any other intolreance, meat is not excluded.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a room with a double bed and it´s own bathroom on the first floor.
    The main house has a big kitchen. In the celler is the washing machine.
    The house has an inner courtyard and a big garden.
    There is only one room with TV and wifi.
    We are on the countryside, far away from any civilisation... the next village is 10 km far away.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There will be nine dogs most of the time, that wake up by sunrise. This dogs are afraid of humans, but not aggrassive. But you shouldn´t be afraid of dogs or annoyed by barking dogs (and that can be annoying ;-) ) If you don´t have any experience with dogs but you want to learn more about them, no problem, you are welcome too.
    Most time of the day I spend with the animals and gardening. As we are very isolated, it is very calm. For shopping or anything else a car is necessary, or for the nearest places a bike is ok too. But the area is "undulating".
    My neighbours are french people.
    In summer are a lot of festivals and markets everywhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 898613992249