Help us with English, learn about our culture in São Sebastião da Grama, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, Workawayers!! I'm Ane, a 29 year- old Portuguese and English teacher! And these are my parents in the photo with me.
    We live in Divinolândia , but we own a small English school in São Sebastião da Grama (10km from Divinolândia), both are small towns in the State of São Paulo. We love traveling, meeting new people, going to beautiful places and learning about different cultures. We'd love to have an extra help in our conversation classes, having someone from another country to interact with our students.
    We are a little far from the city of São Paulo, but the region is beautiful, calm, safe and you can do many activities when you're here. There are a lot of waterfalls, nature, good food and beautiful places to visit.
    You don't need to be a native English speaker, I'd be happy to have anyone to interact in English with my students.
    And you must like dogs, we have three. :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about Brazilian culture and if you want I can teach you Portuguese, you can learn how to cook Brazilian dishes, go to some beautiful places in the country side and have peace in a calm place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with conversation classes and share your culture with my students.
    You'll join my sister and I in our classes in order to help our students improve their speaking skills and learn new vocabulary.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have an entire bedroom just for you. The bathroom is shared.

    We will provide all meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The city is very small, so you don't need to take public transportation to go around and to other cities.
    I can take you by car if you want to go to the neighbor cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Some of our students.
Our family!



N° de référence hôte : 898493421348