We would love to welcome people who enjoy nature, communal living and find joy in beautifying a property - New York State, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a quaint little place called Tillson between New Paltz and Kingston, 20 minutes from the Omega Center, 30 minutes from Woodstock in New York State just 90 minutes from the Big Apple. We live in a big home on an acre of land that needs some work. We would like to host traveling workawayers periodically who are skilled at carpentry, painting and gardening to help us improve our home and property.


    We, Ronnie and Pam are a very youthful spiritual couple (in our mid 60's) who have a spacious home that we have opened up to share with travelers . We would love to welcome people who enjoy nature, communal living and find joy in renovating and beautifying our property. Ronnie is a Holistic Intuitive Counselor and Writer and Pam is a Canadian trained Registered Massage Therapist and Teacher. We are interested in metaphysics, spirituality, meditation, nutrition, health, music, nature lovers, travelers, teaching and life long learning.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help travelers with English practice and we are learning Spanish so it could be a mutual win-win. Pam can provide instruction on massage for people of all ages. Ronnie is learning the bass and would enjoy learning more from other music lovers.We could give you guidance to local sights of interest and hiking and biking trails to enjoy in your free time. We are close to spiritual centers , meditation centers and as New York opens back up we may see the return of festivals nearby!

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we currently need is someone with the necessary skills to work independently to upgrade the house which needs some minor repairs, some interior and exterior painting, tending the garden, (maybe building a green house?), pruning bushes and trees and cleaning and organizing projects. The property has a barn that could use some TLC . We also would enjoy having others share meal preparation and household chores.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a large space on our finished basement that has doubled occasionally as a music room/rec room with dart board, fireplace (needs work) little love seat, rocker, yoga room and a sauna. It is furnished with a , table and day bed . Guests can use the entire space but share and the 3 piece bathroom on that level with one other house mate .There is also a large communal kitchen, great wifi reception and the use of shared bikes.We are healthy omnivores who eat lots of organic plants too! You will have 3 meals a day including on the 2 days off when you are here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a rustic suburban hamlet a short walk to the local Rail Trail where nature lovers can hike or bike. On recent hikes we have seen deer, owls, turtles, a multitude of birds and abandoned limestone mines which are a cave spelunker' s dream come true! There are connecting buses nearby to all locales and we can meet you at nearby bus stop.

    Pam was a workawayer in Uruguay January through March in 2017 and loved the experience of immersion in Spanish culture and being able to share her time, energy and expertise in exchange for a place to stay and meals.

    We are non-smokers and non-drinkers and prefer to have workawayers who are aligned with our healthy lifestyle. Smoking outside and moderate drinking in your free time is acceptable. We like our home to be kept clean and well organized and appreciate your support in that. Responsible use of the facilities and cleanliness of shared space is a basic requirement. We are deeply grateful for the good life and home we have here and enjoy our free time, have a lot of fun, laughs but we are not "party people" or " 4/20 friendly".

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good wifi and privacy.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 895929592664