Horse ranch in the Drôme Provençale, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 218 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Dear fellow Workawayers, we (Larissa (55) and Arjen (51) are an international oriented, easy-going and sporty family living in the back-country of the southern Drôme Provençale near the village of Montaulieu.
    Our (non commercial) horse-ranch is located in a remote area in the 'Parc Naturel Régional de Baronnies Provençales' in the hills of the Drôme Provençale. We're originally Dutch and besides the Dutch language we speak English and French. Our goal is to create a place where you can experience real nature, in a friendly and social environment with the possibility to do (Western Style) trail horseback riding and other back country sports.

    We are looking for friendly and energetic workawayers who can ride the horses with us and help us with our 3 horses and working the fencing and the land. Some experience in horseback riding is required. It helps if you can appreciate the quiet life and nature of the Drôme Provençale. We can accommodate up to 2 workawayers and longer stays are desirable.

    The accommodation is a newly renovated, fully equipped, 2-bedroom apartment. You will be needed to do your own cooking but we offer to provide (financially) for the meals. A car will be at your disposal and because of the remote location a driving license is required. We also have electric mountain-bikes which you can use any time you like. We own 25ha of off-the-grid land and the opportunities for hiking, climbing and biking are abundant. The air is clean and there is absolutely no sound other than the birds or the whistle of the wind. The summers are warm but mid-winter can be chilly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    For our work we travelled and still travel all over the world . We are naturally interested in different cultures and we appreciate different points of view. We speak Dutch, French and English and during our work on the property we gladly help in any of these languages. We always guide the travellers in the different jobs and we value working as a team.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who are familiar with horses and who are at ease with riding in nature on their own. We have 3 privately owned Western style horses ( 2 Quarter-horses and 1 Appaloosa) with which we make trail rides and practice in our covered manège. The horses do not stay in boxes but live with us on our 62 acres of land and are free to roam about. They are friendly and easy to ride. Please note that we do not provide commercial services on our ranch.
    We also need help with fencing, working the land and amongst others creating a terraced vegetable garden.
    Because of the remote location a driving license is required. A longer stay for the upcoming autumn and winter season is preferable.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is a newly renovated, heated 2-bedroom, 2 story apartment. The apartment consists of a private entry, a fully equipped kitchen, an open dining-living area and a sliding door to a private terrace. On the 1st level a bathroom, a separate toilet and 2 separate bedrooms with queensize beds. The first level has a balcony with a great view from both bedrooms.
    Please note that we have a television but it works only with a computer connected and the only channels available will be those you can find on the internet. (no satellite nor antenna/cable).
    You will be needed to do your own cooking but we provide financially for all your meals and drinks. A car will be at your disposal free of charge. We also have electric mountain-bikes which you can use any time you like. We have a small fitness-room and a playroom where you can improve your table-football or darting skills and we have a French petanque course. Or you can just sit on your balcony and enjoy the view on the surrounding hills and the stars at night.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Among many other things the southern Drôme Provençale is known for its beautiful nature, its lavender, black olives, great olive oil and of course the well known Côtes-du-Rhône wines. You can visit the lovely and well-known nearby villages of Nyons, Buis-les-Baronnies and Vaison-la-Romaine and a lot of other typical Southern Provençale villages. The area is interesting for hiking, mountain-biking and rock-climbing for all levels from beginner to advanced. It also offers some of the best skies for stargazing. There is a spectacular site nearby where you can watch the biggest vultures of Europe (Griffon, Black, Egyptian and Bearded vulture) in their natural environment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 892754358683

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)







Aidez-moi à retaper une longère pour en faire un bel espace de vie et de partage, dans la Creuse, France
Join our family, we like to travel and meet people to share culture. Louvie Juzon, France