1 / 5

Help us restore homes to their original splendour in Castell de Castells, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 109 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We, Julie and Mark, have a varied background, ranging from horse riding instructor, Squash professional to founding/managing partners of an international HR technology start-up
    Past experiences include property self-renovation projects or working within the construction industry. Having seen amazing local derelict properties, steeped in history, we decided to renovate such a house, which has taken us on a path of renovation, followed by proving serviced accommodation i.e. well being holidays
    We have several possibilities for accommodation within a small village of 400+ people. The town is surrounded by mountains, incredible wild life, to fresh water wells. Depending on your appetite, we can offer raw food ( Julie is a true vegan), to typical Spainish dishes
    We are very flexible to how we work together

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Julie and I do attempt to interact with all colleagues and we are usually doing actual hands on work along side. This automatically creates a bond and having gained a number of years experience in Spain, we can answer or explain how things are done locally
    Being a family of 3 ( Max is 14), all with different diets, evening can mean many saucepans on the stove, but we are comfortable in proving various food choices
    Obviously, we don't know it all and we are happy to learn from our guests. This doesn't just apply to construction, but also to our business created for the wellbeing of people i.e "". Here we offer a whole range of services such as yoga, walking, food etc.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have derelict properties that we aim to totally renovate to a high standard, while attempting to keep traditional aspects in tact
    The type of work ranges from knocking down walls, filling skips, to plastering, furniture making and a whole host of building aspects

    Our hourly rate is negotiable, along with how we work together

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have privately owned accommodation with boutique rooms, or can offer fully equipped caravanning/camping grounds . We can organise food i.e. there are many possibilities for food i.e. a Michelin standard restaurant within the village to nearby well known shopping brands, or boutique food and wine providers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible in how we arrange your stay, but want to ensure you are comfortable

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fibre optic in the village

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a free camper and tent space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    30

N° de référence hôte : 892364282635

Photos

Feedback