looking for an English speaking girl to help us our family with foreign languages

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 50 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: dad, mum and two daughters (13 and 14 years old). We are looking for an English speaking girl to help us with foreign languages.
    We would like to improve our English and why not to learn another language, such Spanish or French or others. We need help for shopping and for our dog.
    Our family lives in a large flat in an ancient house in the historical center of Mantova, a Renaissance Italian city, a great location from where we can reach all the most important cities of the north of the country (Venice, Milan, Verona, Bologna, Florence).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Mantova, a Renaissance city highly active in cultural events (Festivaletteratura, Festival della Musica, etc..) and rich of masterpieces from important artists. Here you can practice any sport and appreciate our famous local cuisine. Within two hours or less you can reach all the most important cities in north of Italy, such as Milan (2 hours), Bologna (1 hour), Verona (30 minutes), Venice (1 hour and half), Florence (2 hours).
    In less than 2 hours you can also reach the mountains (Dolomiti) or the seaside, and in half an hour the wonderful Garda Lake.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have two teenager daughters and a dog (a sweet golden retriever), we would like you to speak English with all of us. We ask to take care of the dog in our absence and to take him out when we can't do it, we have a beautiful park next to our house. We would like you to help us in the house maintenance and in the shopping.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a little suite in our apartment with your own bedroom and your own bathroom, you will be asked to clean it and tide it up, sorry to say that in the house and in your suite is not allowed to smoke. Our family uses to have lunch and dinner all together and we will be happy if you would like to join us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is in the center of the town, from where you can easily reach the train station and the bus station, we can borrow you a bike, you can also move on foot. During summer, we have hosted foreign girls who made cultural exchanges with our daughters. They were very interesting experiences since we love to meet new people, make new friends and discover different cultures. We are in contact with other families (living 20 km far) that host au pair girls from abroad, you could join them in your spare time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 892142497963