Help us in Sardinia with gardening, dry stone walls rebuilding, fencing, DIY projects. And enjoy the wonderful spot! Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Barbara and Didier, an Italian-French couple located in northern Sardinia, near Cala Sarraina, in Trinità d'Agultu e Vignola. Barbara, an Italian naturalist-agronomist, works as a consultant for the Ministry of Environment in Rome, but manages to spend half of her time working from Sardinia. Didier manages our property. We do not have a farm, but we do work with medicinal plants and transform them into simple natural cosmetics. We would love to host an independent person willing to help us for about 4 hours a day, only with diy activities not related to our business (we are no business hosts, this is not a paid position). We have 3 hectares of land in a rural area of rare natural beauty, 2 km away from the sea. We would love to share breakfast and lunch, but leave you independent for dinner. We are not vegetarian, but normally do not buy and cook meat, we eat simple pasta with vegetables, legumes, etc... We do not have fruit trees (too much wind unfortunately) so we go food shopping to Trinità d'Agultu, which is 15 km away, about once a week, or to a fresh market in Santa Teresa di Gallura. The beach is 2 km away but be aware there is a fair slope, on the way back it's all uphill ! If you don't have a car we have a bicycle available, and we can always arrange to pick you up. At 2 km there is a bar and a bus stop, from where you can go in the direction of Sassari or Santa Teresa.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience a traditional area and a natural and simple way of living. You will learn how to recognize Sardinian medicinal plants. We are also dedicated to rebuild the old dry stone walls, take care of our vegetable garden and to make the place more comfortable. Any kind of collaboration is welcome.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in the garden, for the irrigation system, to make the fences, canopy, screens for shade and wind, wooden deck, wooden gates, reconstruction of dry stone walls. We need help preferably in the morning and only during spring and autumn.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will provide our trailer that is located inside our vineyard surrounded by dry stone walls, and with a sea view. The trailer is independent, has electricity, gas, and running water in the outside sink. You will have a dry toilet for your personal use which you must personally take care of.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The sea and the beach are two km away, with a spectacular coastline to explore.
    Public buses are available to get to Tempio, Santa Teresa di Gallura, Castelsardo, Sassari and further west and south.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have limited wi-fi but it works fine, I've been working from home for the last 2 years now. I usually don't have any connection problem.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 889391419266