Live the community life in a countryside property in Montijo, close to Lisbon, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 451 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm currently working remotely on IT projects, and I've always loved the countryside and outdoors activities. My family has this property in Montijo and since there's room and a lot to do around, I thought it would be nice to add it here to bring in people to help and share knowledge and a great time around :)

    I'm a traveler myself and would proably be somewhere else right now, but the property is here so wtf.. why not try something here and share with others?

    In the previous year I had a few meetups, party or events with expats or travelers around so the place is already used to having people around with music, activities, food, cooking together, farming, etc..

    At this stage, we’ve already have some people helping in the previous weeks,so theres “working” rooms, bathroom, places to sleep however everything needs a fresh look and still some work done heheh

    I also like yoga / buddhism / philosophy / spiritual practices and talks so I'm always up for more talking and sharing!
    Be it survival in the bushes, some movie or book, or spiritual talks about the universe.
    The world has been losing any kind of sense lately anyway so theres great talks to have! Always a positive side.

    Visit anytime.
    Just a day or a couple weeks :)

    Or we can schedule a videocall and I'll tour you around while answering all questions!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I was born in Lisbon and lived around for a few decades. I can really help you understand portuguese culture and let you know how we locals live.. away from the touristic center in our happy and chill lives hahah.

    I love driving my car around with my good music so I'm used to taking people around to just show how we live around as someone from here, and show Lisbon with different touch other than the touristic regular approach. I also love technology, have been always working on it, however I love to talk about and wonder about the universe and our collective conscience and how technology interacts with it so I'm always up for a chat about it heheh.

    Also love movies and art, and we definitely have to build together some crafts workshop around the place to bring in art, colors, music and kinetic to the place. The materials are already available for you artists.. paints, fabrics, stuff.. you know what i mean if you're into it heheh

    I'm sometimes too much empathic and caring for others so I'll probably tune you in before you even arrive and you'll likely feel at home :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm about to start something like this property in the countryside but I'm building the community first and and would love to share more, so if you're someone interested in eco-living, small communities and how to find the best balance between progress, nature and technology, let me know! Just being into the subject will help me a lot and theres a lot you can help me with. I don't know how exactly yet, but you probably do!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can help with portuguese if you need, and I'm open to any other, but not actively looking for any specific

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Since this is a countryside property inside a city, theres everything around taking a 10 mins walk max. City center, river, police, emergency, big supermarkets, restaurants, cafe, etc..

    Currently have 2 rooms with couples bed.
    There's also space and mattress for like 6 people and 3 big couches.
    We have a lot of space for camping or vans.
    Parking is fine inside or outside, plenty of room.
    Bathroom is shared only, we have to do tasks on it. There's already 2 outside working with water but still need some fixes.
    Cooking is easy, and we have everything close anyway - supermarket, cafes, restaurants..
    Theres a nice modern kitchen and we have wall oven, barbecue, farm, fridge, etc.
    We cook meals everyday for everyone.
    We have a big supermarket 600m away and we also have a garden with fruit and vegetables so its always easy to have hostel like food. And its Portugal so everything is good :)Also have wifi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Big Supermarket 600m
    Police 500m
    Emergency Services 800m
    Montijo City Center 850m
    Hospital 800m
    River 1,2 Km
    Cafes and restaurants 100m-1Km
    Palmela Castle 30Km
    Setubal Beaches 33km

    Lisbon Airport - 26Km
    Oriente Train Station - 25Km
    Montijo-Lisbon Boat - 6Km

    Public Transportation:
    Montijo has boat and bus access to Lisbon everyday. Around 3€ each trip.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work remotely from here and had people in the past working remotely from here. Theres good fiber & wifi and everything for a day's work, we are in a city althought it is the countryside.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Theres room for the van and everything needed so its fine to stay anytime.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I'm ok with most animals around just make sure that you feel confortable bringing them here first. Have pet pigs and rabbits. My cats & dogs! :))

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 656843256514

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help us with cleaning and caring for our animals in Alandroal, Portugal
Be a part of our growing project in São Pedro do Sul, Portugal