mis à jour  

Venez nous rejoindre à Vence, entre Nice et Antibes, et donnez-nous un coup de main avec un peu de peinture, tapisserie et jardinage

  • Enregistré comme favori 1060 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    For spring 2023

    The villa in Vence has been our home for many years, but once children has grown up much time is also spent in London.
    When I’m Venice I very much like to host on work away!
    I have been hosting for many years now and made some lovely friends but
    I mostly accept to host, help with a referrals from other hosts, and never accept anyone without a phone conversation!

    So flexible help and the company would be very welcome.
    I would prefer a minimum of 1 week stay preferable 2.
    At times there can be an very full on week other times much lighter work! So Flexibility is acceptable!
    I’ll be working alongside you, and are always delighted to learn something new such as gardening or cooking.

    I like to start working from 9 in the morning 5 days a week to lunch 4/5 hours

    but I am flexible and wish you to be so too.
    If you wish a full day off to explore a town that’s fine too

    Accommodation is Double bedroom own bathroom
    A great opportunity for you to explore the beautiful Cote D'Azur
    I do most of the evening meals but at times I will ask you to help yourself from the fridge!
    (If you are vegetarian or vegan I'm afraid I can not cater for you. Unless you would prefer to do your own cooking)

    I have had some wonderful help from WorkAway in the past! Delightful surroundings and good weather!!
    You must be trustworthy and kind but fun to be around!!! Tidy is also important in general!
    Vence is lovely and it’s easy to make local friends if you so wish we are close to Nice, just a bus ride away.

    I don't always have time to look at this website so a phone call will get my attention as I always answer or I will call back!! I do not need help in June July August

    Welcome, Åsa

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m Swedish my husband English, my French is limited so if you are interested in improving your French I’m not of much help unless my children are visiting (ages 20 to 30) they went to school in France so are fluent. However as a trained cook i love working in the kitchen and will on many occasions take you with me to markets and if you are staying longer I’m sure we will go to visit the fantastic vegetable and fruit market in Italy. We entertain often during spring and summer.
    My husband works in London but comes down to France most weekends.
    I have hosted for many years and really love the company of my guests, and delighted with any advice given on gardening and cooking.
    I love walking in the beautiful countryside of Vence and hope you will join me too.
    Vence is a super town with many museums and other attractions, great bus service to the sea side or towns of Nice, Cannes, Monte Carlo. And much more.

  • Aide


    I'm always open to any skills you can offer in running of my villa.
    Please don’t expect your stay to be a HOLIDAY visit (yes it happens)!
    I'm very flexible in your helping hours, Its important we get on well I'm easy going and love the company of my helpers and will do what I can to make you stay with me fun and rewarding in return for your stay, but yours and mine privacy is also important!!
    I like cooking for you but if I'm not able to please help yourself to food from my fridge.
    Im not a vegitarian so prefer not to have someone that has special food requirements.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    double bedroom private bathroom, or the cottage in the garden.
    Important, make sure you have travel insurance and all documents needed for your stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Vence is set in the hills of the Alpes Maritimes department in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region in southeastern France between Nice and Antibes. Within the historic village, a medieval walled village, there are numerous interesting sights and monuments. Vence is famous for its spring water, which can be collected from numerous fountains in the town.
    Ease access to sea by bus or the towns on the Riviera!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours , or one day one next off - max 25 hours

N° de référence hôte : 889298562822

Feedback (15)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Enjoy French life style with a local family in Carcassonne, France
Welcoming help on our lovely estate near Saint-Emilion, Bordeaux area, France