Stay with our lovely family in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    46

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family consisting of Doris (mum), Marie (me), my siblings Noah, Sarah, Johanna, Paula (aged 7-17) and my mum's boyfriend Axel. Oh, forgot Tessa the dog, two bunnies and a few chickens. If you love harmony, happiness and fun as much as we do then you could be the perfect workawayer for us... It might be a little busy and chaotic at times but I promise you, it all pays off! Our house is set right at the edge of a magical wood in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp. There are two train stations close by, one in Lemförde (15 min by car) and one in Bohmte (also 15 min by car) from which you can get to Osnabrück or Bremen within an hour easily. Bigger cities are also not too far, for example Hamburg (2.5 hours by train), Amsterdam (3 hours) and Berlin (4 hours).
    We would really love you to help us with all sorts of tasks around the house and in exchange offer a wonderful experience with us!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As mentioned above we are a lovely family and a stay with us might be challenging but is very rewarding!
    You can learn German, practice your gardening skills, learn about the German culture, meet some nice kids (and also some grown ups), explore the forest and have a lot of fun!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help around...
    ... the garden. It is beautiful but we can not keep up with the weeding, the harvesting or the planting. We also have some bunnys and chickens running around who would love some of your attention :)
    ... the house. We have done a bit of remodeling but there is still a lot of work concerning the renovation, for example we are turning an old stable into a workshop and a music room.
    ... the household. My mum is handling it quite amazingly but from time to time five kids, a home office and the other thousand things she has to do get in the way of some tasks like cleaning, cooking, shopping,...

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English and very broken not really mentionable French...

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in an old farmhouse and you would be sleeping in our beautiful guestroom upstairs. It could happen that workawayers overlap. You would then have to share the room, but we try to avoid overlaps.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    The village is very quiet and peaceful, but as already mentioned there are train stations around and cooler cities nearby! If you want to take a weekend off to explore the surroundings, a bike is definitely available and people also may be able to give you a ride in the car.
    The Dümmer lake nature reserve is close by and can be reached by bike.
    You are welcome to join in with any activities we do, either as a family or individually, for example playing board-games, bouldering, jogging or ice skating in the winter.
    We usually don't have breakfast together during the week but on the weekends we often eat together in the mornings. Lunch is often just a sandwich, some vegetables or fruit but sometimes we also eat warm for lunch (not necessarily together). In the evenings we always (almost always) eat together, often warm but sometimes also just leftovers.

    A few more infos:
    - eco-friendly household
    - organic food (vegetarian is no problem)
    - no drugs/alcohol

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 889278541461