Looking for a couple or two friends to help on our finca in the middle of nature in Genalguacil, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️

    Hola! We are a Dutch/Belgian couple (36 and 40) and we bought our finca about a year ago right in the natural paradise of Genalguacil’s beautiful flora y fauna. Together with the house we almost finished constructing and the many animals we have it is quite a busy although very rewarding lifestyle. This place is in the middle of nature directly at the border of one of the cleanest rivers in Spain ‘El Almarchal’ and closeby the pretty white village called Genalguacil. We have many projects planned such as extending the vegetable garden, fencing for the livestock, pruning of trees, cleaning the land, planting fruit trees, picking olives and chestnuts, taking care of animals, painting the house, etc.

    *️We speak fluent English, Spanish, Dutch, French and quite some German too. :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak fluent English, Spanish, Dutch, French and a little German so we can help to practice one of these languages. Next to that we can share experience in eco farming, learn to live a natural healthy lifestyle (food and plants as medicin) etc. Generally just by doing work on the finca and spending free time at the lovely river or with the locals from the artistic village of Genalguacil you will have a great experience. Come and see for yourself!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for motivated open minded people that don’t mind to do some hard work from time to time.
    Days are let’s say from Monday to Friday 4 hours a day.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided (all mainly vegetarian, gluten or lactose free can be arranged too). As we ask only 4 hours of work a day we expect our helpers to take good care of themselves and the place they are staying in (prepare your own food, keep everything clean, fill up the water tank for showering,...).

    Accommodation: heated mobile cabin with outside kitchen, hot shower, compost toilet and plenty of car/caravan parking space right next to it. The cabin is easily accessible although situated in between trees and quite private. There is a little path (few mins walk) going down to the river where you have a beautiful pool and a ruin of an old Roman bridge where you can swim all summer.
    Washing machine available down at our house.
    Internet wifi at our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Usually we plan a trip to the artistic village with its outdoor museum at least 2 times a week (local market every Tuesday and yoga class every Thursday). Otherwise you can also reach the village by foot (about 40 mins walk). It’s small supermarket is open every day of the week. There is also a bank, post office, pharmacy and medic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 888395825897