Help at our community eco-village in Montevenere, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a group of people that live in a small eco-village on the side of a mountain.
    The place is in the middle of the nature and the wood and in the past it was a little village of shepherd, with also a little curch.
    Recently it was abandoned until the 2011/2012, when a group of people decided the give it a new life.
    Since that moment many people have passed in Montevenere, someone living there for years and other just for some months.
    During theese years we've worked hard to re-build the houses, create new spaces and to live in a sustainable way.
    We have an orchard, a greenhouse, two little houses for us and another one for the guests.
    We have two shovers (one is a solar shover) and two compost toilets.
    We cook with wood or with a solar oven.
    The area around us is really nice, we're 20 minutes by foot from the Lago Maggiore (where in the summer you can swim) and there are many footpaths in the mountains around us, where you can go for a walk. Ther's also a climbing place near the Lake.
    Here in Montevenere we live as a community, sharing the kitchen, the toilet, and the meals. We are use to do together the works here at the village, but everyone of us also has other activities and jobs.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can experience a different way of live, with a deep contact with the nature, using sustainable sources of energy such as the solar oven or the solar shover. Here you can live in a community, where you can share your time with the other, during the work time but also during the meals and the free time.
    Everyone here has a different story and we'd like to share it with yours.
    We are open to different cultures and ways of living and we would like to improve our english talking with foreing people.
    Sometime we organize workshops (massages, mosaic art, nature, ecobuilding, native songs, etc) so, if you're interest, you can join them

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need different types of help, it depend from the season.
    In summer we mostly need outdoor tasks: shaving the grass, take care of the orchard and the greenhouse, helping with the buildings.
    In autumn we pick up the chestnuts, we prepare the food to store it for the winter (dry vegetables and sauces) and we continue the others outdoor works.
    The winter is the most quiet period, we work in the greenhouse, and we can build something, if it is needed.
    In the spring we restart with the outdoor works, we sow the seeds for the orchard, we keep clean the outdoors spaces.
    Futhermore, during all the year we pick up flowers and erbs in order to prapare creams, oil and natural medicines.
    We also need an help during all the year to keep the common spaces clean, and to prepare the food for everyone.
    Since the work changes during the years you have to be flexible about it.
    If you want to come here you shouldn't be choosy, you should be indipendent and if you can cook something is better. :)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You must walk 20 minutes in a Mountain path to reach our place!
    We provide accomodation in a dorm room or in a yurt, depending on how busy we are.
    If you want you can also put your tent near the houses.
    The kitchen and the toilet/shover are shared.

    The food is prepared for everyone and in general we share the meals. We eat every kind of food, part of if comes from the orchard.
    We're not vegetarian, but if you are it is not a problem. If you are vegan or have some allergies please tell us in advance so we can deal with the thing.
    If you like to cook it would be great and you can prepare some meals, expecially if it's tipical from your country.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest village is Maccagno where there is a train station. From Milan the train take more or less 2 hours.
    From Maccagno you have to walk 20 minutes in a foodpath in the wood to reach us, there are no other ways because there are no roads. So please don't come with suitcases because it would be a problem carry them along the path. Backpack is certainly better.
    The area around us is really amaziong, with a lot of lakes, ,ittle villages and paths in the mountain.
    You can swim in the lakes, climb, hike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 881973982373