1 / 5

We hope to inspire travellers through our various projects. Come and stay with us in Nictaux, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 47 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juin 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    We are a small homestead supporting two farm businesses, four hippies and two cats. One business is a Community supported agriculture vegetable delivery service and the other is a seed saving company.
    We live collectively and share many resources in common. We often eat together and have social events from time to time. We enjoy meeting new people and learning about the world around us. We like showing guests around the area and trying new things.
    We hope to be part of a generation of small farmers who transform agriculture from an unsustainable and damaging process to one of healing and renewal.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located in the beautiful and bountiful Annapolis Valley and live a life that is very close to the land. We share this abundance through our businesses and through our lifestyles. We have learned a lot from this place and bring a depth of experience to our work. We hope to inspire travellers through our various projects.

  • Aide


    We are mostly looking for help in our fields but we also could use help with various building projects and maintenance of the property. We need hands to help save seeds and harvest/weed! We would appreciate those with some degree of experience gardening, doing carpentry or living in larger collectives but enthusiasm is also definitely an asset and there are lots of opportunities to build skills!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have several options, from a school bus converted into a cozy home to a treehouse in the middle of the woods with its own fireplace. We also have more conventional accommodation in a suite attached to our barn with its own kitchen and washroom. All of our accommodations include access to this kitchen and washroom.

    We provide room and board meaning 3 meals a day and a room with privacy and comfort.
    We eat mostly vegetarian, low-gluten and whole-foods style meals and try to make everything from scratch. A couple of us have worked as professional cooks and we love sharing food with guests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are right next to the highest tides in the world, many large wilderness parks and many more sustainable agriculture projects. We are also a short ride away from the capitol city and some very charming small towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 879653539557