Help a basket maker in a scenic village in Claremorris, the west of Ireland

Country

Irlande

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Tom I am 28 years old and I am a Basket maker, Archaeologist and Historian. I live in a cosy cottage and have a small holding here In County Mayo in the west of Ireland. I have a small enterprise selling hand made products from willow and own an online shop related to the business. I am originally from a farming/construction background however the last 6 years I worked in commercial archaeology. In January I left my job with the museum of London to move home here to Ireland. I have also spent two years in Germany so I would like to bring the travelling/exploring atmosphere back into my life. if you would like to find out more about me and what I do. I can send you my social media accounts.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    there is no end to the learning possibilities from this work away I live in an exceptionally beautiful part of Ireland and live everyday to enjoy myself whilst moving forward towards a goal. for anyone aiming to start their own business would benefit massively from this workaway as I am currently navigating that world myself.

  • Aide

    Aide

    the main help that I need is house tasks and gardening

    These jobs are to be taken at your leisure. I am living a stress free low pressure in environment so if you decide that you don't want to do something and would rather cook/hike/chillout instead then i'm fine with that. all of the work I have to do I normally lay out the day before. I will be working with you most of the time so training is provided for all the help mentioned.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I moved to Germany at a young age and learned German in an adhoc manner. every since I have been interested in languages and sharing my own. if you have no English don't worry I am well used to it.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have 2 large spare rooms in the house that I live in both containing one single and one double bed. ideally it would 1 or 2 per room depending on your preference. my house is extremely cute and cosy and I will try my best to accommodate you. if you would prefer to camp I also have a lawn for pitching up a tent. I will provide a weekly allowance for your food and can bring you to the supermarket/local town.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in an idyllic part of Ireland surrounded by rolling mountains and pristine lakes. I am situated just of the regular tourist track (wild atlantic way) and only a 15 minute drive from each of the towns, Castlebar, Claremorris and Ballinrobe. I can provide transport if needs be and can accommodate runs into either of the local towns. I also aim to provide bikes for workawayers so they can enjoy the countryside at their leisure. I live 15 minutes drive to the nearest train station (claremorris) and 30 minutes to the nearest airport (knock).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    hi, I am very open to hosting workawayers who work remotely however the wifi here in rural Ireland can be dodgy at best. if you come please keep an open mind of this fact. sending emails is normally fine however some days the wifi can make it tricky to even perform a zoom call.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    yes I have space to park a campervan however it can only be a short term stay as my yard is also part of a functioning farm and space is needed for machinery.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 878858351796