Beautiful chateau in Adilly, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a retired couple living in a renovated chateau in Adilly, France. This is 7 km from Parthenay. The grounds are on 50 acres with 6 fully renovated guest homes. We do not rent out the houses we keep them for family, friends and helpers.

    There is a lake on the property where live music is played sometimes. We also have art retreats at the property.

    We have a senior dog rescue so help with the dogs is always appreciated.

    The property is beautiful with a very relaxing atmosphere. Take walks through the forest and meadows or swim in the pool.

    Professionaly Alex owned a French restaurant for 23 years before retirement. I was a cancer research scientist. Consulting and then opening my own research facility.

    Alex and I are American, I have dual citizenship as Belgian. I speak English and French, Alex speaks English and Arabic.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our chateau was originally built in the 1500s and rebuilt on the old foundation in the 1700s. There is a lot of history on the property itself.
    We encourage local bands to play on the grounds for charity events. Art exhibits and clinics are held at the chateau as well.

    The nearby town of Parthenay has lot of history and is part of the route of the Camino de Santiago.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with gardening, outdoor projects (splitting wood with a splitting machine, maintaining exteriors of houses, etc.) With such a large property there will be multiple projects to choose from.
    We can also use help with the senior dog rescue.
    The interior help will mainly consist of maintenance or decorating.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have three gites where workawayers would stay. They are 2-3 bedroom homes. They have full kitchens and comfortable common rooms.
    Workawayers would share houses with other workawayers.

    Workawyers will have a full kitchen. We will provide groceries for breakfasts and lunches. Dinners will be with us, family style.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated close to a large town where workawayers can visit it's many attractions or enjoy restaurants. There are bikes on the property to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a six space campground on the property. We do not use this for the public. All 6 have electricity. Bathrooms and showers are available also.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome on the property as long as they can get along with other dogs. We have an elderly dog refuge.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 875151126696