Teach me english and get to know the northeast brazilian lifestyle!

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm sociogist and I need improve my English. I live with my father and my little puppy Dobby in Recife, capital of Pernambuco, Northeast of Brasil. For my studies, I need to read many articles in English. Also as I intend to apply for scholarship abroad it's a must improve my English. So, my proposal for the volunteer is very simple: you gonna have a comfy and private bedroom and acces to all facilities of my home offers - what I want in exchange for it is some english classes. Help me out with speaking, writting and reading. As I finished my master, I pretty flexible on my daily schedule. Most of the time, I'm at home working and reading. So we can sit together and set up the best time for that lessons together, no worries.

    Apart from the english classes, the idea is share, in a very chill out mood. Get to know my guest, the culture, show around my city, hang out together, be friend!

    Me myself, I also have travelled for a few months as a backpacker, while I was in Europe for an university scholarship. So for sure I share with volunteer the love for traveling. So yeah, thats it! Be welcome! =)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Well, I can offer a vary comfy place to stay, teach some portuguese, show around the city and the rich local culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Give me some english classes at home. There is no need to be native english, since you are able to teach the language as a second, no problem.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private bedroom with a double bed and AC. share bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will be in Recife, in a central neighbourhood. There are direct bus to get the historic center and Olinda, for example. You can get to know our local culture, music, food. Its a very alive culture, traditional. Also, the city beach is not so far, always good have the beach for chilling out. There are plenty events (lots of them for free) poping up the city for the summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a week


N° de référence hôte : 873886469648