Join me in home improvement projects and to build a permaculture oriented place in Well, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.03.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a nice property in nature that I rent out sometimes. This is a new project, in beautiful North Limburg, next to a national park. I hope to make it a permaculture oriented place with retreats in mind.
    I work full time for now, as a sustainability manager in the agrifood sector, but I will leave my job by end of Feb. I need help with little projects and have lots of room to host you!

    EDIT: for late February to late April, I will be working on interesting improvements to the property mostly outdoors: some painting, or removing paint, or pouring (a small quantity of) concrete. I would also love the help of someone who knows about garden design. And/or someone who would know how to frame second hand windows and glass doors to make the missing wall of the greenhouse. I would also love to build an outdoor dry toilet at some point so a yurt can be added..

    Note: you should feel good about spending time by yourself(ves) - with my full time job and having to be in the city sometimes, I am not very available to hang out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will mostly get a lovely space to spend time with all the comforts. I am Canadian, speak French, English, Spanish, Dutch. I love to cook (but would expect to share this task) and hope to set up the land in more of a permaculture way.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is a beautiful and big house on 2.5 ha of nature, next to a national park, with a pond, a sauna, a hot tub (although wood fired, only gets fired once a week or so) and three wild chickens.
    I need help with small tasks such as painting, home improvements and fixing a few things, as well as gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own bedroom. But if you prefer to camp, that's also good.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    great area for mountain biking, horseback riding, SUPping, hiking. I have extra bikes to share (city bikes)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Lots of rooms to work from, good quality internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Great space to camp in nature, I have my own forest!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 869137872476