Learn about growing mushrooms with our Family in a remote village, Razines, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.04.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Razines, village of 250 inhabitants, is located in a remote countryside, about 10 km from Richelieu, a small historic town in the department of Indre-et-Loire. In the countryside, in the middle of fields and near forests, our house is located in our farm of mushrooms, growing in a cave.
    We are four in our family. Jean-Marie, recently retired mushroom farmer. My wife, Siham, is from Morocco, and manages the mushroom farm (mainly shii-take and oyster mushrooms). Our two children are Rayan, 10, and Mehdi, 6. I also have two daughters who come to visit us sometimes. Lucie, 33, has made many other volunteering during trips and will certainly be with us during your visit. Anne-Claire, 31, is a social worker in Angers. We also have cats, a goat and chickens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Siham is Moroccan, she will be happy to share with you her culture and speak Arabic. You can also learn about life on the farm, learn a bit more about growing mushrooms in a cave and get to know our region and his history.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like you to help us with the maintenance of the house (cleaning, laundry ...), outdoor storage, gardening and other various tasks, according to our needs and your skills. If necessary, we can also ask you to spend time with Rayan and Mehdi. We have a lot to do, tell us what you like to do, so that we can arrange and communicate about this before your arrival. Participation in daily tasks in addition to working hours (dishes, cleaning table after meals...) is welcome.

    The work is four hours per day, in exchange for meals and accommodation. There are no fixed hours. It's possible to work a whole day to have a free day. You are welcome to participate in a family outing if you wish. We will be happy to show you around.

    Regarding insurance, please do the necessary to be covered during your stay with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    On the farm, there are two houses. In one, where I like to spend time, there is a bedroom with a double bed, which can be separated into two single beds, a bathroom and a toilet. In the family home, the wifi works in the kitchen and the living room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During free time, you can visit Richelieu, Chinon, the castles of La Loire ... Here are the websites with the history of the region, visits, outings, exhibitions, cultural agenda...
    -
    -
    There is a small cinema in Richelieu, an associative café in Faye-La -Vineuse, an aquatic park in Saint-Gervais ... You can also enjoy our garden, explore the surrounding countryside by walk or by bike, which we can lend to you. I can come with you for some visits of the area according to my availability. Having a car is not an obligation but would be better for exploring the area. You will also taste the mushrooms from the farm, if you like mushrooms.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 868875584188