Discover the cultural life in Perpignan, France and help at our farm house

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have just moved here after 10 year experience in a farm house in Sardinia. I realized that here in Millas is very nice. You are in the countryside, at 22 km from Perpignan (a very lively city), 35 km from the sea and from the Pyrenée mountains.
    My 2,5 hectares land has a view on the Canigou Mount (2780 mt) and departure point from some trekking paths to the mountain. There are also some trails for mountain bikes and city bike.
    All the region is well connected with a bus service for only 1 euro! Nevertheless it is suggested to have a car.
    We are in the middle of a vineyard where my friend is taking the fruits to make a natural wine. You can help him (he will be please to teach you how to prune etc.) and in another 1 hectar I just planted some fruit trees (almonds, granades, figs, cactus figs, mouriers, apricots and olives) that don’t need much water. In fact my projet is to build a dry garden and make it nice so that in the future could be a place where to spend the week end for families with kids coming from the city.
    In the land there is a small house (26 square metres) designed in a eco-sustainable way. It is all in wood, there is no electricity but solar panels, and the water is very little. We have to cisterns of 1.000 litres.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn how to manage a vineyard. When I will be there they can share all my spare time by going visiting the land nearby: walking, trekking to the mountain, biking, discovering the castles, swimming in the rivers, going to the sea (Canet, Colliure, etc...). We are in the center of most things: from 10 minutes to maximum 1 hour driving.
    And it will be a pleasure to let them discover the cultural life in Perpignan and nearby. And some friends from all over Europe will come to visit us.
    Learning French is possible but also Catalan and Italian.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What I am looking for? Someone who can take care of the fruit trees during the dry season (June, July and August). That means that I need someone with a car that can go to the village (at 4 km) and take water for watering the trees. It’s a 10 hours per week help. The rest of the day they can relax and enjoy the panorama!! And if they have ideas to improve my project is all welcome

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Italian-English-French-Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A small eco-house (25 square metres) for 2 people with a lot of space outdoor. In the middle of the countryside. The village is at 4 km
    In the house you will be alone. Only during some periods I come over to work during afternoons and sometimes Jean Louis is coming for the vineyard.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your car is needed for filling up the cistern from the village at 4 km
    Anyway there is a good bus connection all over the region for 1 euro

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 868589725117