Help us improve our English staying in your own private apartment in our beautiful Alpine village, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 51 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three living on the Italian Alps in Aosta Valley (Mont Blanc region). Our house is in a mountain hamlet at 1350 m above sea level, surrounded by woods and great views. We like to be outdoors, hiking and exploring in the mountains. We love animals and we have 2 cats and a dog at our house. Our kid is 5 years old and goes to school in a nearby village. We're both teachers of italian literature, history and geography and we also run our own online business. We are looking for a native english speaker to teach language basics to our child; accomodation is provided in a private apartment at 1st floor of our house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    During the stay at our place our guest will have the opportunity to spend a lot of time in a natural alpine environment, practicing sports such as running, hiking and skiing. It is also a great opportunity for photographers to practice their skills in landscape and animal photography. Our village is the ideal place for anyone who loves nature and simple living. We love to eat well and drink good wine, so we will often get to cook together local recipes and traditional italian dishes!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a native english speaker for language practice. The ideal person would be someone studying educational sciences or with a keen interest in languages and literature. The main occupation during the stay at our house will be talking with our child and teaching him the basics of the english language (through conversation, play and structured activities). We will communicate in english only to strengthen our language skills too.
    On a general basis, our guest will be busy for 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    Non smokers only.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our guest will have a private apartment we usually use as an holiday let, with living room and private kitchen, private bathroom with shower and small bedroom with a comfortable double bed.
    You will be able to cook breakfast and lunch on your own, while we'll get to dine together some days of the week.
    We will provide food for meals together, but you'll have to buy your own food for meals on your own.
    Our house is in a small village with few inhabitants and no services (no shops, bars or restaurants). You will need a car to drive to local shops and services and to reach the nearby town of Aosta (15 min drive).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We would like this experience to be a chance to strengthen our english and let our kid start to learn the basics of the language: we like good conversation and we have varied interests so we would like to connect with people alike.
    We need an independent and confident person who can easily manage her free time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 868492714541