Help out with our olive harvest in Campofiorito, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 104 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    March 2022 (only pruning no harvest)
    Hello, my name is Pietro and I live and work in germany close to Frankfurt am Main and I travel 2-3x during the year to the my olive grove of my ancestors in order to cultivate, manage the harvest in october and pruning in march onside. I'm looking for volunteers to help me in pruning (harvesting) olive trees in sicily and make a nice and friendly experience on the olive grove.
    I made a very nice experience with an international workaway team in october 2020 & 2021 and would like to repeat with motivated volunteers and friendly people the same experience. (Picking olives and harvesting is a manual work and is not done in 1 day.) The expectation is that volunteers are ready and physically ready to work together in a team and help and support each other. A team with working spirit and harmony will be an unforgettable memory for each participant. Conversation during the work and your stay is highly appreciated.
    Date: 8th March 2022
    Region = Sicily (Italy)
    City = Campofiorito ( close to Corleone )

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Participate and be part of this team in order to see an natural olive grove producing very good and healthy italian olive oil. You are free to explore the area. (If there is an interest we can organize a team activity to visit Corleone on sunday and a visit on a safran field only in autumn.)
    In addition we will visit a farmer and see how it is made original fresh italian ricotta and cheese.
    We will visit in october and the end of the harvest the olive oil mill in the neighbourtown. Permission of the owner need to be given.

    Sightseeing in the town of Campofiorito on sunday could be offered if there is interest and in addition get in contact with local Sicilian people, food, culture

  • Aide

    Aide

    Pruning olive trees / Olive harvest / picking olives / pruning olive trees / cut trees and move and carry small pieces of wood / lay and move tends on the bottom / put olives in boxes or other receipients

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'd like to share my italian and german language. My Italian is fluent

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private House with 3x bedrooms and shared bathroom WC /shower for 4-5 person. I offer overnight stay in a bedroom (4×) in my private house and a small italian breakfast included (coffee, milk, butter, marmelade, confitüre, fresh bread, müsli, cornflakes)
    Small vegetarian Lunch during lunch break on the field and vegeterian dinner will be cooked by the team members. Ingredients of the meals will be accorded upfront by the teammembers and cost for food is covered by me. Natural water from a natural source is available in bottles. Extra beverages (Cola, beer, lemonade, others) and special request of food is not considered but everybody can buy in the small supermarket what each individual need.
    I do not have WLAN in my house.
    No heating in the house available, but a nice and warmly chimney in the big living room.
    (Possibilty of accomodation on tents brought on your own is appreciated.)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus transportation from Palermo to Campofiorito is given. During your time off you can visit the town and do some shopping in the small supermarkets and get a drink or coffee in the bar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 868325348324