Help us with our permaculture gardening projects and maintenance in Seixal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    Me, Lea, and my husband Bruno are renovating the piece of land we recently bought close to Lisbon.
    The property was abandoned with a 1500 sqm land and we are slowly slowly rebuilding it following sustainable solutions such as off-the-grid self-sustained system; permaculture for the garden etc.. We build everything ourselves with second-hand materials, we recycle e compost almost everything, we have 2 dogs, a cat and bees!! :) Soon we will have chickens.
    If you stay with us, you can come with a van or sleep in our detached containers where we usually host guests. I usually cook for everybody, I am vegetarian but Bruno eats some meat from time to time, especially when we do big barbecues with friends.
    The property is 20 mins from Lisbon but the connections to the train station are not the best so having a car can be very useful.
    We like proactive, curious and handy peeps from all over the world.
    Before settling here we traveled the world, so we would love to have people from all around the world!
    We speak English, Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese and I am really keen on learning new ones :)

    We have 2 dogs (big, but super friendly) and one cat. We welcome other dogs, but unfortunately, we can't accept other cats as our cat and dogs don't allow any other cats on the property!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would like to open our house to the highest possible degree of cultural diversity to be learn along the way with you.
    We offer incredible stories from our travels... Me and Bruno met in Australia; he is Portuguese and I am Italian, and that is just the beginning :)
    On the work side, Bruno is an engineer and he projects and builds everything here. There is a lot to learn.
    I am a researcher at the University of Nottingham (UK) and I work on climate change and environmental law and a former hippy traveler who worked in several farms.
    Plus, we make a lot of our own food, including our own pasta!
    We would love to share and exchange all this!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with all sorts of things. The tasks are really never-ending, given that this property has been abandoned for 10 years.
    First, we are still clearing the land to avoid fire hazards, and it's a hell of a project!
    Then, we will be building the chicken coups, the natural pool, the green house etc...
    In general, there are many little tasks to be done of maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would be very interested in doing language exchanges. Especially with Dutch and Greek. Any other language as well, there is just so much to learn!!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The property is behind the lagoa de Albufeira, in a very beautiful corner South of Lisbon.
    Detached comfortable container on the land.
    Bathroom and Kitchen are shared.
    We also have an outdoor shower that is very popular in hot summer days.
    If you want, you can park your van inside as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a ton of things to do around here, from amazing beaches, surfing, wind surfing on the lake, biking etc..
    For the urban folk, you have exhibitions and beautiful tours in Lisbon and Setubal (we live in between the 2).. And of course all the night life that Lisbon, Setubal and Almada can offer.
    It is better if you have a car. Otherwise we can sort something out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have very good wifi and can arrange a postation if needed. I work from home, but I go to the university some days per week.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 867514839181