1 / 5

Join our family of three and help us around the home and garden in Amay, Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 9 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Belgium may not be a dream come true, but at least we are nice there!

    We are a couple (Geoffroy & Laurence) with a 6 month old baby (baby Paul). Geoffroy has his company with several activities including farming and forestry work. Laurence is an interior designer.

    We have a busy life. We like to go out, discover, see our friends, travel. We like to laugh, to have fun, to eat, to drink and meet people. Actually enjoy life ...

    We are on this site because Laurence discovered workaway during his stay in Australia ( it's getting long now ...) . She has wonderful memories of them as volunteers. She always said that one day she would return the device. Life having changed and we can no longer travel as before. We are running out of time as well. So the solution of becoming hosts is the solution!

    We live in a beautiful house. We will be happy to share time and tips with you. We don't have time to take you by the hand. So for everything to go well, it is better to have volunteer(s) who like their independence.

    The plans are a bit of help, we offer you a nice nest and you go to discover the country.

    Last thing, our english sucks (Thank you google translation). So either we will improvise or you want to speak French and both will be fine

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Depending on the length of your stay, we can help you discover more or less of the country and above all give you good tips. We are quite active, we like to move and go out. We will share this with pleasure or we will leave you your free time to discover our flat country. Laurence discovered Australia via workaway and has wonderful memories. Now with baby Paul and Geoffroy's work, it's complicated to travel. The solution is therefore to open our doors to discover other horizons and take advantage of a little help in exchange will relieve us a lot. It seems that we cry twice in Belgium, once when we arrive and once when we return. You will let us know. :-)


    En fonction de la durée de votre séjour, nous pourrons vous faire découvrir plus ou moins du pays et surtout vous donner les bons plans. Nous sommes assez actifs, on aime bouger et sortir. Nous partagerons cela avec plaisir ou nous vous laisserons votre temps libre pour découvrir notre plat pays.

    Laurence a découvert l'Australie via workaway et en garde de merveilleux souvenirs. A présent avec baby Paul et le travail de Geoffroy, c'est compliqué de voyager.. La solution est donc d'ouvrir nos portes pour découvrir d'autres horizons et profitez d'un peu d'aide en échange nous soulagera beaucoup.

    Il parait qu'on pleure deux fois en Belgique, une fois quand on arrive et une fois quand on retourne. Vous nous en donnerez des nouvelles. :-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    So, we would like a little help around the house, cleaning, cooking, gardening, and that sort of thing. In return, we promise you a great stay in Belgium!

    Du coup, on aimerait un peu d'aide dans la maison, nettoyage, faire le repas, jardinage, et ce genre de chose. En échange nous vous promettons un chouette séjour en Belgique!

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a big house with a garden. You will have a bedroom with storage and the bathroom on the ground floor. We are 3, Geoffroy, Laurence, baby Paul and we have a dog Pipa

    Nous habitons une grande maison avec jardin. Vous disposerez d'une chambre avec rangement et la salle de bain au rez de chaussée. Nous sommes 3, Geoffroy, Laurence, baby Paul et nous avons un chien Pipa

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is located 15 minutes from Huy and 20 minutes from Liège. There is a bus stop nearby and we can also drive you when possible. An electric bike is at your disposal for your walks, and trips too.


    La maison se situe à 15 minutes de Huy et 20 minutes de Liège. Il y a un arrêt de bus pas loin et nous pouvons aussi vous conduire quand c'est possible. Un vélo électrique est à votre disposition pour vos promenades, et déplacements aussi.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 867469333339

Photos

Feedback

Help us with building an ecological straw bale house in Duffel, Belgium
Join us in our ecological lifestyle, renovation projects and gardening in Zoutleeuw, Belgium