Join us on our family cattle property in North Queensland

  • Enregistré comme favori 36 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a female traveling independently to support our daughter with homework and basic household tasks.
    Ideally this person will have a drivers licence, be able to assist a 10yr old with grade 4 homework’s (primarily maths and English) and be able to assist 10yr old with basic cooking cleaning and pet care.

    My husband works a 7/7 roster and I work full time for 6 months of the year.

    Accomodation is a queen size bed in house with shared bathroom when both parents at work.
    There is also a new caravan or liveable demountable with own bathroom, adjacent to property house that you’re welcome to use on non contact days.
    If you can speak French, that is a bonus, but definitely not a requirement.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a typical Australian family, that appreciate politeness, manners and positive social skills.
    We live in the Pioneer Valley, which has some beautiful rainforests and Finch Hatton Gorge is 20 mins up the road.
    You are only 1.5hrs away from Airlie Beach.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We do not tolerate drugs of any nature, causing instant dismissal.
    A social smoker is ok, provided this is done outdoors only and away from others.
    Basic cleaning and other indoor and outdoor home help, with some paddock help as well, ie spraying ratstail and fixing fences, if interested.
    We do ask that you have some snake awareness, and preventative measures, as we do come across them around the house and in the paddocks from time to time.
    there is NO public transport within this area, and we are 1hr from Mackay.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Our daughter learns French at school, and would like somebody who speaks English and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house was build 8yrs ago and is fully air conditioned during summer, and heated in winter.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner and tea and coffee facilities will be available for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go Bush walking on the property, relax and enjoy the tranquility. Ride a horse if you’re confident. Take the all terrain vehicle for a drive (just don’t get bogged!)
    Finch Hatton Gorge is 20mins up the road. We have a number of local pubs in the area, one with a door to door courtesy bus service.
    We just ask that you are friendly, polite, helpful and positive. Life is what you make it, and you get out what you put in.
    No drugs or illegal activities will be tolerated of any nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 866787695668

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback