Come and help with projects on our remote island farm surrounded by beautiful sea and nature in Ama-cho, Japan

Country

Japon

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 531 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    43

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi guys
    Because of the current situation, we like to ask you please only apply if you are currently already in Japan! We pay ¥1000 per hour.
    If you are 100% confident you can make it to Japan you can apply as well, we could not support any visa application!!

    ------ Right now we are planting and seeding for the winter season. We have sweet potatoes to harvest and because of a recent typhoon I have a lot of lumber to cut into building timbers, we can do with a couple of strong hands -----

    We living on a beautiful remote island in Japan. Located about 60km off the coast in the Japanese sea on an island group called Oki-noshima. We have an organic farm where we grow for local Shops, Restaurants, Hotels, and the local community as well as supermarkets in nearby cities, online and per order.
    We grow about 40-60 different types of vegetables and herbs throughout the season like a market garden, some fruits and we have around 100 chickens for eggs and 18 goats for grazing and meat.
    At the farm, I always have many interesting new projects, because I was a carpenter by trade I build everything myself.
    Our farm is following strictly organic and sustainable rules, we are very proud and feel great for what we do.
    At the moment I have so many ideas about building a new goat house a new chicken shed, an outdoor kitchen, plenty of fencing to do, most things are being built from green or recycled wood.
    There is always plenty of firewood to be made.
    At the house, I am going through a complete refurbishment project that's from building to decorating absolutely everything. But time is little and that's why I need your help at the farm.
    I know you will learn a lot if you are willing.
    During the week and on weekends there are plenty of helpers on the Farm mainly locals or students, we work efficiently, and have plenty of fun, do BBQ's or log fires
    Because of what I grow, I produce most things myself like bread, sausage, beer, pickles…
    If you wanna have fun are a happy person who wants to be part of this great experience, then come along.

    Ideally, you have been working on farms before and bring great interest and knowledge in (organic) farming and working with animals.
    Having a driving license is a great plus for the farm and as we can offer you a car from time to time!

    We can only offer a minimum stay of 1 month or much longer!
    All workers will be paid @ ¥1000 per hour, experience required!!

    We work 5 days a week and you get to stay in our traditional Japanese house (¥30000 per month all bills included ) which is only for you guys! About 3 minutes away from the farm on our bicycles.
    We can provide essential food, toiletries, and vegetables, eggs, and sometimes fish or goat meat!

    Of course, there is free Wi-Fi in the house.
    Most of the time you will share the place with fellow workawayers 3-5 people...

    During the 14 months we have been on workaway we met many people from all over the world and many of them stayed much longer than a month.

    We live in another house down the road between the farm and your home.


    We do live super remote and it is not always easy, but we feel free and happy!!
    Local shopping can only be done at small shops in the nearby community.

    Hope to see you soon
    Frank

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Now for a start, you going to live in Japan, which is pretty cool. I, I am German. And where ever you come from it's gonna twist things even more. So culturally we going to have a lot of exchange. I traveled myself for many, many years around the globe and the best time I had, is when getting to know the locals and do the things they do. There are plenty of local festivals and activities.
    You will learn a massive portion of organic farming and be crafting.
    And so I hope that I will learn from your culture, I like talking to people and listen to music do BBQs, and sit by the fire.
    Especially cooking, I love food and cooking and eating.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You should have some knowledge about organic farming
    from bed preparation, seeding, planting, maintaining, harvesting, washing, and packing all types of vegetables
    I need people who are cool, open-minded, are fun to work with,
    If you have a building trade skill that is great but we still have to do normal farm chores as this is our no1 project
    and you shouldn't be scared of animals.
    I also do many market and event stalls in the local area.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a separate room with a shared toilet, shower bathroom, and kitchen in an old Japanese-style house all communal areas are shared. The house is about 5 minutes away from the farm and is separate from my own house.
    We also have bicycles to get around.
    Free wifi, washing machine, kitchen, etc
    We can provide you with food as much as possible; like fresh vegetables and staple food (rice, potato, flower, etc)
    If you are vegetarian you lucky because I have a farm full of it.
    And if you like fish bingo we have all the fish in the ocean, just need to catch it.
    I sometimes smoke fish and squid or meat or we have a bbq.
    I hope you enjoy food as much as I do.
    Accommodation is ¥30000 per month all bills including

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of local festivals and activities.
    You can go to the local shrine, do boat trips, go hiking, fishing, swimming, go to the local community center they seem to have many events on and a secondhand shop with a cafe is there, library, diving, bicycle trips, or help us even more at the farm.

    Because of Covid, there may be some restrictions!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have free WiFi in the shared accommodation.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 8hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 859991784114