1 / 4

Help with looking after my home and permaculture garden while gaining an ecological mindset in Rovaniemi, Finland

  • Enregistré comme favori 142 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Edit winter 2024. Im not able to answer all applications. Many people want to come. I prioritize musicians, environmental and social activists and people with yoga and meditation experience.

    Im Chris, former permaculture activist now focused on changing the entire socio-economic system. I like to study alternative models to capitalism. Other interests are singing, guitar playing, national parks, meditation.I will tell you the coolest nature spots in Lapland and help you to get most out of your stay. I will hook you up with other locals if you are interested in meeting people. I love to play music together, learn to sing mantras and evolve in music. Im very open minded, flexible and want to learn new things. My car is available for experienced drivers when not in use. Ive lived in five different countries and traveled a lot.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Philosophy, deep ecological thinking, playing music, experiencing nearby nature, permaculture, alternative systems to capitalism.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have a old house built in 1951. In summer I try to design a permaculture garden on the yard and install biogas production in the garage under the house. I need help maintaining the house and gardening in the summer.å

    Ingeneer minded DiY knowledgable people, permaculture lovers and musicians are warmly welcome.

    April 2023 update: Carpenters welcome. I would like to install a water heating system to my wood stove.

    Please note that I get many requests and Im not able to answer them immediatly.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I want to learn spanish and russian and improve my german.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room upstairs. During the tourism season the room might be occupied. Downstairs in the living room is a bed also. This room can be made private and the motorhome is also habitable. I respect sleep a lot and make sure the guests have a good sleep environment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bicycle available for closeby nature spots. Car also available if not needed for the closest national parks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    No fast internet connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Big garden. I also have an motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs welcome. Big yard with fence.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 858813225534

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with daily family life in Toijala, Finland
Stay in an old logged house in the edge of a forest and help around the house and garden in Vihti, Finland