Mode de vie respectueux de l'environnement, permaculture, projets de construction durable en Malaisie

  • Malaisie
  • Enregistré comme favori 152 fois
  • Activité récente: 04.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am Sharifah , 58 years old retired from the coperate world 6 years ago and been doing a lot of eco friendly projects and experiments. I wish to implement my knowledge in sustainable living and permaculture concepts at the same time creating the environment to prove its worth, I need extra hands TO REALISE my aspiration for a better world.
    I wish to create natural pools and various sustainable landscape and buildings. If you are into permaculture it would be a great practice/ learning experience.
    I am currently working on a sustainable farm.

    note : 1. please be aware i am not offering a ready eco friendly resort living for the workaway. I have a small wooden house on the land.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn about farming in the tropical climate to generate economy while mantaining natural ecosystem; how to minimise resouces for a better quality life; have a good time in a tropical setting.
    i will not be with you all the time you have to take the initiative to ask what you wish to know. this is not a formal course or workshop .

  • Aide

    Aide

    -cleaning a natural pond for fresh water creature observatory
    - build a kiddy natural pool
    -rain harvesting system,
    -composting ,
    -self watering plant landscape
    -rocket stoves for picnickers and campers barbeque sites.
    -finishing up wooden house
    Reconstruction of a green house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Malay: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are offering twin sharing room.
    you are expected to cook yourself at the main building kitchen. ingredients are available in the fridge.


    Will be offering basic off grid cooking facility once completed

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is mountain to climbs , birds to watch, sea to swim, 99 surounding islands to explore in Langkawi , Scuba diving classes , jungle trekking ... check Langkawi Island on line.
    I have two mountain bikes that you could use.
    We are at the base of Gunung Raya which is the highest mountain in the island

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have not installed any WiFi here yet. I just took over the place and the mobile line here are not very good except for two type of telecommunications service providers i.e Maxis and Hotlink.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 857712446933

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.3)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.0)





Help me with various tasks and let me introduce you to Malaysian food, arts and culture in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Cultural and language exchange with our family and help with some social media and photography for our pet hotel in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia