Experience alternative Australian family life near Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 493 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and thanks for visiting my WorkAway page…

    Upcoming Vacancies:

    March 2023 - flexible timing


    My nine year old daughter and I have recently moved to a riverside property. We are in the beginning stages of planning and implementing a small productive farm based upon a mix of permaculture, biodynamics, regenerative agriculture and land for wildlife. We live in a sub-tropical, unique area of regional NSW, on the East Coast, at Upper Orara which is close to Coffs Harbour and it's beaches.

    We need some help with variety of projects, cleaning and cooking as well as possibly some childcare. We live here with our cat, free ranging chickens, bunny and 2 friendly Pilgrim geese. It is envisioned that you would like being a part of family life while you are here.

    At our new riverfront 1 acre home there are permaculture projects, art projects, painting projects, furniture up cycling projects, garden preparation and design etc. Bring your own skills and experience to the situation eg yoga classes, build a mud brick oven, mosaic project etc. Or let me teach you along the way as we prepare for an off-grid sustainable lifestyle. I have just recently returned from studying a Permaculture Design Course and am brimming with ideas for the property which you could help implement while learning about permaculture, if this interests you.

    Please contact me if you are interested in joining us here :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoy a good rest here and spend some time being a part of a vibrant alternative Australian family. I can help you explore the natural wonderland that surrounds us by imparting my local knowledge and drive you to places when we are heading that way. I can share life wisdom and things I've learnt along the way. We've had WorkAwayers here who have enjoyed learning about cooking, parenting and permaculture. We are excellent at hosting people with limited English and teaching people more of our English language.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A typical WorkAway day would involve:

    1 Hour garden duties
    1 Hour cleaning
    2 Hours Project
    1 hour cooking dinner

    Upcoming projects to choose from could involve:

    *Contributing something that you have skills in
    *Permaculture projects including Syntropic Ag
    *Creating garden infrastructure from bamboo
    *Helping us to create a campground here
    *Revamping the chook pen
    *Upcycling furniture with chalk paint and designs
    *Painting walls including murals
    *Craft or other projects with my daughter
    *Yoga Lessons
    *Garden path projects
    *Fence projects
    *Animal care (cleaning the chook, bird, bunny cages, feeding and grooming the animals and collecting eggs)
    *Building pallet shelves, boxes and furniture
    *Building a mud brick pizza oven / bbq
    *Creating a photo wall
    *Cleaning the windows in the house and other spring cleaning projects here
    *Clearing sticks from the property and leaves from the roof
    *Mowing with a tractor and push mower and helping to reduce the need to do this with permaculture solutions
    *Spring cleaning projects

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our indoor accomodation I ask for five hours per day five days a week for your WorkAway with the weekends off and meals provided...

    When we have indoor vacancies available you have your own furnished room with a comfortable bed. The house is equiped with modern conveniences. Sometimes we also have tent accomodation available in our campground, however this is currently booked out over Summer.

    Sleep to the sounds of the river in peaceful surroundings.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a sub-tropical, unique area of regional NSW, on the East Coast, close to Coffs Harbour and beaches at a riverside location. Surrounded by natural wonderlands nearby and others a short drive away. River sports, hiking, and surfing local beaches are just some of the local opportunities for recreation in this area.

    Please note that public transport is not available at this location. Wifi is available here free of charge.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accomodate small vans, camping in your car or van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 857472745726