1 / 5

Join our international family and help us practice English in Cornella, a city near Barcelona, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 33 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are an international family composed by apa (father) from Hungary, mama from Spain, our daughter (7 years old) and little brother (2 year old). We live in Cornella, a city near Barcelona. We love to travel and visit new places, mountain, sea, we also enjoy with music and magic. At home we speak four languages, Spanish, Hungarian, English and Catalan.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will provide accommodation and food (we like to cook international an healthy food) and also public transport tickets.

    We are a friendly family who loves to travel and likes to have guests at home and share our various cultures. We live near Barcelona, a cosmopolitan city with lots of interesting places to visit, cultural offer and environment.

    We will be happy to show, not only Barcelona, but Catalunya or Spain to the person visiting us, helping with transport, tips, etc... If our plans are compatible we can spend some weekends together too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a NATIVE english speaker so that the communication with the kids is in English and they can improve their knowledge of the language.

    We would like help with the morning routine to go to school (breakfast, cleaning up,...).

    Also, we would like help to pick up our little son from nursery at 12:00 a.m. take him home, give him lunch and put him to sleep. At 3.00 p.m. we would like the person who comes to take him back to the nursery again.

    If we have some emergency (for instance the kids gets sick) we would also like the person to be available to be a full day with the kids if necessary.

    Every two weeks we would like to help with house cleaning, etc...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a multilingual family. Spanish and Hungarian are the mother and father tongues at home but we also speak Catalan and English. Moreover, some of us speak other languages (Serbian, French, Portuguese...)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a flat in Cornella. We have two floors and the person will be living upstairs in her own room with a common area for his/her use with a sofa, and a toilet upstair too (we sometimes use this area with the kids when we are in the terrace). He/she will have access to two terraces, one of them with a little vegetable garden.

    Of course, he/she will be able to use kitchen downstairs and share meals with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Cornella. Our flat is near the underground, buses, trains and trams to go to Barcelona. The city has plenty of bicycle paths, parks and most of the necessary things you need daily.

    In Barcelona you have a wide offer of turistic sights, cultural offer, beach and mountain are really near so you can enjoy both easily on weekends. With public transport you can and be in the city center in 30-35 minutes.

    Cornellà is not very touristic but we have nice parks, some museums and the river side. You can walk or ride a bick all the way to the sea (we can lend you our bike if you want to try :)).

    We are nice and fun :) We love to travel and be outdoors and share our cultures with whoever is at home.
    We might have some guests with kids during your stay at home :) it will not involve any extra work.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

N° de référence hôte : 853391447382

Photos

Feedback