Gardening, small projects around the house while creating lasting memories and connections in Sooke, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 48 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a single older woman in Sooke BC. I work full time and have a 1 acre property with a lovely west coast contemporary home. My home is right near a good bus line from Victoria and near many great hiking trails and a 5 minute walk to the ocean. It's also right near the Galloping Goose trail, which is a great multipurpose path. I have a dog, Eva, and a cat, Kitty. In my time off I love open water swimming and roller skating. I travel a fair bit and can sometimes use a house/dog sitter.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By staying in my home Workawayers can expect to benefit significantly from a rich cultural exchange experience. My home isn't just a place to rest; it's a welcoming environment where Workawayers can feel at home. I try to foster a sense of belonging and inclusion, ensuring that Workawayers feel valued and respected throughout their stay.

    I look forward to interacting with Workawayers. I make it a point to engage with them regularly, whether it's through shared meals, collaborative projects, or simply conversations about our respective cultures and experiences. This interaction isn't just superficial; it's an opportunity for genuine connection and mutual understanding.

    As a host, I look forward to share my knowledge and skills with Workawayers. Whether it's teaching them about local customs, cuisine, or outdoor activities, I aim to provide enriching experiences. My proximity to various outdoor adventures, such as kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, and camping, offers Workawayers the chance to explore and appreciate the natural beauty of Canada while honing their skills and discovering new passions.
    I also look forward to learning from my guests. Every Workawayer brings a unique perspective and set of experiences and I look forward to getting to know you. I'm open to learning about different traditions, languages, and ways of life, fostering an environment where mutual learning and growth are encouraged and celebrated.

    In essence, staying with me isn't just about accommodation; it's about forming meaningful connections, broadening horizons, and creating lasting memories.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I can use help with general home maintenance, gardening and yard tasks, painting, organizing, window washing and walking the dog. I'm also happy to work on learning some Spanish, if that is your language. If you have skills in building or carpentry, there are always some small repairs and projects that can be done.

    In September and into October, there will be some work picking fruit and helping to preserve fruit and vegetables.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to help you with your English language skills.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My guests have their own room with a queen size bed and a shared bathroom. I'm not always around to cook, but I enjoy sharing meals whenever possible. Otherwise, my kitchen is stocked with all the basic foods, vegetarian and meat eaters welcome. I can accommodate a single person or a couple who share a bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live a busy life, and am happy to include guests whenever possible. I don't have a tv, and keep quiet in the evenings, usually. I am an occasional social drinker, but don't smoke anything. I prefer my guests not smoke and are moderate and respectful if they drink. There is easy access to both the city of Victoria and endless trails and nature nearby. Transport to this home is easy with a bus stop steps away from the home.

    I'm interested in hosting travelers looking for shorter term stays and will consider 4 days to one month. I'm often busy hosting family and friends and I enjoy hosting Workawayerers when my space is free.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Decent internet and a desk in the Workaway guest bedroom.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Room for smaller campervans is available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    There is a dog and cat living in the home, but a well behaved, friendly dog might be acceptable. I try not to have dogs on the beds or couch.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 312699254481

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help with the horses such in the beautiful luscious Fraser Valley of British Columbia, Canada
Come be a part of our family on our beautiful Homestead on Vancouver Island, Canada