Come join us in the west coast of the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 268 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    319

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers!
    We are seeking helpers from now until end of September, maybe longer! (Update: we have just one spot left for a solo traveler for August)
    To help with general household maintainance, cleaning, cooking, gardening, building projects and what ever else might pop up in our daily life.

    We are a couple (Irish, Paddy and German, Isabel) who are looking for some help in our large house. We have a dog, a cat and chickens, so we are never alone but are always happy about some more company :-) We need some help since we offer some rooms to tourists during the summer (May til October). Paddy is a former head chef. He likes physical work and is doing a lot by himself. Isabel is a creative soul and likes to be outside, she is a graphic designer and a social media editor. Both of us are here to help you learn how we do things and have fun at the same time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are plenty of opportunities to learn how to surf -We are located next to three different surfspots all learning levels - We have some coorperations with surf schools and surfshops so you can get a discount on rentals and lessons as well. You can learn how to brew Kombucha or make Kefir. Besides all that you can learn a lot about ecological gardening and various plants since we have quite a bit of land where we grow some fruits, vegetables and herbs. And for all animal lovers we also hope you might enjoy some time with our cat, dog or chickens, just because they are kind of unique ;-) You can always get a bike to discover the portuguese countryside and there is also a famous hiking trail passing our village if you are a nature lover.
    So we hope you leave us with a heart full of sunshine and a mind ful of new experiences :-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We ask you to help out for around 4 hours a day. We provide 3 meals a day (breakfast, lunch and dinner). We try and match you with the type of help that suits you. So far we need help with general cleaning, cooking, furthermore two daily dog (and cat) walks could be on your timetable as well. If you see anything that needs improvement and you want to help with, feel free to ask.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cosy camper and caravan for our helpers to call home while they are staying with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We had some volunteers in previous summers and we hope we can continue this project on workaway. We are looking for helpers who are travellers happy to socialize, bubbly, lively and love to chat with different people so we can create a bit of a familiar atmosphere and everyone (helpers included) feel a bit like home.

    We only take volunteers who are eating almost everything and don t have many special dietry requirements, since we cook mainly one big meal per day in the season and it is just very difficult when we have to cook 2 or 3 different meals for one dinner. Please save us both some time and only apply if you really eat almost everything! (vegetarians are welcome)

    We are easy going and if you have a problem, just talk with us and we try to solve it with you. We appreciate honest and reliable people who can help us with the daily tasks. So If you think you can fit in under the portuguese palms/pines... feel free to send us a message :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 849252633385