Gardening and small renovation projects for our new home in greater Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our thirties and we recently bought an old house in greater Vancouver and we want to make our dream house out of it. We have redesigned and renovated some parts already and we are very excited about the result!
    Our next project right now is rebuilding a gazebo in our backyard with Workawayers.
    We have a lot of games that we like to play with our Workawayers as well, There is a ping pong table, dart, board games. We love designing, building, socializing and playing! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Vancouver is a beautiful and multicultural city. My husband and I both came to Canada as international students and met each other here in Vancouver, fell in love and got married!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Painting
    flooring
    gardening
    carpentry/building projects

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers bedroom is in our basement and it has a good privacy with private bathroom and kitchen. We will be happy to share food with our Workawayers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is pretty close to Coquitlam river and pit river, both have wild beautiful sceneries. We have extra bikes that you you can use to go biking around. Lafarge park is also just 15 minutes bike to our house (that has all sort of sport fields). There is also a nice warm water outdoor pool close-by. Skytrain and West Coast Express train stations are also just 12-15 minutes bike from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    1 Small dog or Cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 848327448275