Venez pratiquer le yoga tous les jours, manger sainement, travailler la terre et méditer. La Laguna, au Panama

Country

Panama

Enregistré comme favori 489 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Veronica and Ezequiel, a couple who have been travelling through Latin America and Asia for the past 5 years.
    In this time we participated in different projects as volunteers, lived in communities, ashrams and visited many indigenous tribes; looking for different ways of living, of reconnecting with mother earth and one self.
    Now we are ready to settle down (at least for a while), and we found Panama as the right place to do it. We are developing a project in la Laguna de San Carlos, a beautiful village in the mountains on the Pacific coast, very close by to a big lagoon situated in a volcanic crater.
    We are now building the main structure of this holistic place; bringing together all we have learnt through the past life changing years, working at the same time with permaculture, spiritual practices –meditation, yoga, taichi, etc- and sacred rituals, such as temazcal (sweatlodge), medicinal plants, etc.
    Our intention is to build an open space, to hold people that are looking forward to receive and share knowledge, doing workshops, reconnecting with nature, with breath, getting to know natural medicines of ancient traditions from America, working with the physical body, etc.
    We strongly believe that working in armony with nature is part of the spiritual path.
    Trying to keep the balance; we practice yoga every day, eat as healthy and tasty as possible, work with the earth, either natural building or gardening, and if possible go to river or lake in the afternoon for meditation.
    In the past years we have learnt so much about ways for being as sustainable as possible, always taking care of our mother earth Pachamama, and connecting with the Great Spirit.
    This is the main reason why we want to bring this together and to be one. To realize we are all one.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This place is a good chance to experiment whatever you have learnt in your travelling. Same time we will teach all we know about permaculture (observation, doing things consciously, composting, recollecting water, making hugelkulture beds, using natural ferments from wild plants as pesticides, weed control, etc).
    We will share space, ideas and techniques for building naturally using wood, garbage, mud, stones, and prove that anything is possible…
    We will share yoga classes every morning, and give space for meditating every evening.
    Food is also an important part of our lives; this is medicine we get every day, so we will also share this place. Cooking and eating consciously (always happy to hear new recipes)
    We create popper routine to wake up early, 6am practice yoga, 7.30 have breakfast, 8.30 work for about 4hs to 5 hs, and 1.30 pm rest for lunch, after this you can do as you like ( go to the lake, to the river, hike in the mountain or even go to the beach)
    We can also find time to do some workshops among ourselves to learn macramé, to paint, massage, clean clothes,share medicines, anything…..
    We want to achieve a good communal vibe. We are open for suggestions all time, we organise circle of speach at least once a week, so we can clear minds, share feelings and reset the energy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As it is now, we have made the first big roof, we made the whole structure from pines we have in the land, wich we want to remove slowly because of the great damage they cause in the earth in this latitude, also to make place for planting native species. So we are using them for construction.
    We are looking for people that are willing to work with natural building, using creativity for making walls, bathrooms, floors, tables, windows; anything is possible at this stage.
    Also we need helpers with gardens, we are making big hugel beds like spirals, so we are in the right time to put some seeds, clean with machete and observe where each plant prefers to be.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    camping in the woods, we have main structure with comon area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time is possible to go to the lagoon, we are only 30 minutes walking distance away. There is also a river nearby called Rio Teta, and a hiking path into the jungle that is going up to the highest pick around here, called cerro Picacho.
    We are located 30 minutes away from panamericana highway, there is a bus that will bring you up and leave you just in front of our place. This is 1 hs 30 min away from panama city, the mountain is located in the pacific coast beach, which is also possible to visit on days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)






N° de référence hôte : 847635258689