General help around house hold, gardening and DIY in the hinterland of Noosa, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family team looking for help around the property is Exchange for accomodation and more :-) my self Lisa and my daughter live on the property in different dwellings along with a few other individuals also . Jessie has two children ages 2 and 4 so someone who likes kids is a bonus :-) , We love to grow lots of food using organic and permaculture principles. Community atmosphere with various house holds on the property.

    In exchange for accomodation for one hours work per day , if guest would like food included this is negotiable and can be discussed for extra hours work . Work will be matched to the guests skills but currently would love someone with handy man skills as we are renovating a relocatable house. Unskilled labour also welcome various jobs but not limited to are gardening, Possibly child minding for guest that would be open to this. Various projects on the go all of the time . A trial of one week initially with the flexibility to extend stay provided that all parties are happy to. Happy to accommodate someone or even couple that has own camper.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Permaculture and lifestyle skills. Living close to the local town shop of Pomona which is 25 kms from the popular Noosa areas . Mt Cooroora 5 kms away. Famous Eumundi markets 15 mins drive away. We enjoy fitness including yoga and bush walks so more than happy to include our guest in these activities also. Can help arrange professional surf lesson in noosa area. One of the hosts is a qualified horticulturalist so can exchange information on aspect of this .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would love some help with a relocatable house we are renovating at the moment . As well as general help around house hold and gardening.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a self contained caravan for accomodation. Fridge and electricity is approximately 40 metre away in the small shed . As the caravan Itself does NOT have electricity, this Position is ideal for someone wanting to experience down to earth basic living . Cooking on an open fire and using a composting toilet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Noosa trial networks , noosa beaches . Walking and mountain bike tracks close by . Yoga and other fitness classes. Mount Cooroora , Eumundi market 15 mins away . Pomona markets 5 mins alway. Surfing in noosa areas . Swimming snorkelling, fishing , water sports . National parks and waterfall within an easy drive . Popular campsites around area. Winery 10 mins away . Gin distillery 5 mins away . Funky cafes in local areas .

    2.5 hectare ( 6 acres) in the hinterland of Noosa . 25 kms away from popular noosa beaches . 5 kms from the township of Pomona. Pomona is know for Mt Cooroora where the annual King of the mountain festival is run , more than happy to take people up the mountain during their stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1-2 hours per day .



N° de référence hôte : 845528267782