Help with farm activities and other projects in Kilkenny, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 930 fois
  • Activité récente: 05.02.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi my name is Fintan , I am a 29 years old and I am lucky enough to be farming in the beautiful countryside of north Kilkenny, Together with my dad we have a very diverse farm. Over the past number of years we have been transitioning more and more towards biologically friendly farming. On our farm we livestock, crops and vegetables. As a farmer I am very curious about the biological world and how our farm can work alongside that to be profitable without negatively impacting the ecosystem that supports the farm. Every year I am learning more and trying out new methods. Our farm is vibrant and I like to think I bring a lot of enthusiasm to the farm. We have a no dig market garden where I sell the vegetables through a local box scheme, we have a large flock of 350 breeding ewes(sheep), we also have 12 suckler cows and pastured hens which provide eggs for our box scheme. We grow cereal crops too which is mainly for feeding to our livestock but also for sale as porridge oats. We are certified organic. We love to welcome new people onto the farm as I believe that the more good energy we bring the more happy our farm and farmers are. Aside from producing food for humans I am planting as much trees as possible and incorporating and protecting habitats as much as possible around the farm. For 2022 i would really like to reach out to people that have a real passion for agriculture/horticulture, we have a lot happening and and opportunities are coming up on the farm, our veg is expanding and we will have a busy spring with lambing and veg along with the other happenings of the farm. If the thought of this is something which excites you please feel free to contact us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I like to think that by coming to our farm we will have the opportunity to share culture and knowledge. My family and I are very open minded with culture and farming philosophies. If you love nature, animals, plants, food or the outdoors then there is endless opportunities for learning and cultural exchange.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    The work depends on the time of year, in the spring its lambing and seed sowing, in the summer its garden stuff, animal maintenance and farm projects and the autumn is similar to summer just different animal tasks. Winter is feeding animals and resting ourselves and the living things rest until the busy spring kicks into action again.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    I live in a small cottage next door to my parents home, I have a lodge at my cottage which has its own bedroom and bathroom and we would share a kitchen and living space. We will regularly share meals with my family too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As for activities, if you fancy night life Kilkenny is quite a lively spot with many bars and night clubs, there is also the pubs in Freshford often with live music if you prefer a more local atmosphere. Kilkenny is a popular city for tourists as it is Built around the castle. With the aid of google i urge you to see the castle and look at the other attractions kilkenny provides. Keeping in mind Cork and Dublin both 1.5 hour bus rides trips to these destinations are easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 844719183383

Feedback (11)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Besoin d'un coup de main avec nos animaux domestiques et la préparation des repas à Carrick on Shannon, Irlande
Help with a bit of painting and DIY and stay in a farmhouse with me on the magical Dingle Peninsula, Ireland