1 / 4

Help with general tidy, organic veg garden, child minding and DIY by the river Blackwater in Co. Waterford, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Eilis and I are both trained holistic therapists with over 30 years of experience between us. Eilis, my partner is also a physiotherapist and yoga teacher who is especially interested in womens health. I am a composer and musician, I play guitar, other stringed instruments and percussion, and also work with music and sound in a healing capacity .We are both garden and nature lovers and before Covid ran a wellness centre overlooking the sea in Youghal, Co. Cork , near where we live, called Seed and Blossoms (seedandblossoms.com). Here we and others taught Yoga , mindfulness and other healing therapies. We are also very into cooking and growing and sourcing local produce for our food. We are mostly vegetarian with the occasional organic meat
    I'm currently working on composing music for a documentary on the river Blackwater which is just below where we live.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would offer food and accommodation and a chance to learn from us in a casual way .
    We can offer in a natural way, some gardening tips, cooking, holistic therapy skills, and lets see what happens. We are open to the magic of flow in how learning can take place on all levels but we are very busy with the lifestyle of two small children , work and house and gardening.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My partner and I are looking for around 5 hours of help a day with child minding, growing and making our new and medium sized polytunnel, and garden productive , creating living hedges , and general housework and garden work/ DIY for five days a week with weekends off.
    Weekends are off but we would request that if you stay around and eat with us that you help us organise the meals. We are also happy to drop you to the nearest bus station if you want totake off and explore on these days .We have a three year old and a 9 month old aughter called Aramae and Sofia Rose.
    This would ideally suit someone who likes children , who likes outdoors and doesn't mind physical work, gardening, cleaning etc.
    The nature of our lives would mean no two days would be the same and you would help with the running of that day. Of course because you would be in our lives in such a close way, there has to be an easy rapport between us all for it to work and so we would do a zoom or equivalent beforehand to ensure its a good match for everyone. Thank you

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live on a beautiful acre site which we call Little Sanctuary. Your accommodation would be a comfortable single bed, in one of our cabins with a shower and toilet next door.
    We have a fully kitted out kitchen/ living room in another cabin on site, next to a thirda second bathroom toilet in a third small cabin , which is where we sleep.. The acre banks on to a wild piece of land with a stream, one km from the Blackwater river near Youghal, Co.Cork and has a very magical feel to it. We live 1km from a small village called Clashmore which is near Youghal and Dungarvan, so lots of beachs nearby..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are happy to show you the local beautiful scenic sights on a quiet time.
    We are 15mins from Youghal, 10 mins from Ardmore, 50 mins from Cork city, and 25 from Dungarvan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 844599933618

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Rénovation d'une vieille grange historique et création d'un jardin-forêt à Annagry, Donegal, Irlande
Join a sustainable lifestyle and community experience Carrigallen, Ireland