mis à jour  

Join our small group of friends to help us improve our living spaces in Jaligny-sur-Besbre, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! Welcome to our profile.

    We're a group of friends who set up an association on an eight-hectare plot of land 5 years ago. We are four permanent people's but they are many passages.

    In the long term, we really want to establish ourselves in our region by offering a range of cultural and agricultural activities on our farm.

    We're aiming for food self-sufficiency, but above all we want to create a network of exchanges with the people around us.
    We're really trying to take care of the nature that already exists here, and one of our aims is to naturally extend the areas of woodland and plant trees and hedges.

    For several years now, we've been inspired by the principles of permaculture.
    We have a garden, fruits trees an orchard, hives, as well as chickens, a pig, dwarf goats, a dog and cats.

    If you'd like to know a bit more about us...( The permanent residents):

    Virgile (32): has various training courses in woodwork, carpentry, sculpture...he has also been working with clay recently, sometimes starting a second life at night to geek :)

    Christian (38) : Astrophysicist, he has worked abroad, before his studies he worked for several years in market gardening and wants to develop the permaculture part here. He's a film fan and also does a bit of oil painting.

    Titouan (32): He studied and works for himself in waste management on building sites, but also in gardening. He can spend hours in the garden and is a keen footballer.

    Loreleï (28): She has taken several courses in sewing and hats, and is currently studying illustration. She gives classes in the village, does yoga every day and hopes to set up her workshop here in 2025.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Having been on workaway ourselves in various countries, we'd like to take our turn as hosts.

    We are convinced that cultural exchange is rich and important.

    Here, you can take part in participatory workshops with other farmers, and there's also another association that welcomes young people from all over the world not far from where we live, with whom we are in contact.

    In the summer, we sometimes go to festivals where you can also come if you like.

    We also go hiking and swimming in the river in the afternoons...

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main help we'll need this year is to build straw earth walls to create a space under the barn for the autumn, which we'll use to create the fruit juices.

    In august we'll start on the straw earth walls.

    We'll also need all the help we can get, including help with the garden if you want.

    As well as this, we still need help for feeding the animals and everyday housework.

    For us, the time spent cooking and looking after the house is part of the volunteering time and will be shared.

    Depending on how many people are there, activities will be organised by group and you can choose which activities to do the next day: straw earth construction, gardening or cooking and tidying up the house... Depending on the needs of the day.

    We generally like to work together in the morning so that we have the afternoon free, but this can depend on the task.
    Of course, you'll never work more than 25 hours a week, because we never forget that you're also there to share moments of relaxation, conviviality and holidays.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house isn't finished and you can't expect great comfort: we have a kitchen and a bathroom with hot water and the dormitory is basic.

    You can sleep in a private caravan in the garden, alone, as a couple, or with a friend if you want to sleep in the same bed.
    There are also places to pitch a tent if you wish. In a dormitory in the house if it's busy (first come, first served).

    We use a compost toilet in a cabin on the garden. ( So you have to be able to empty it to ;) )

    We do not have internet access in the caravans but we do have access in the house.

    Meals are provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we share meals during the week for breakfast before work and for lunch. For dinner, that depend, we can share or eat alone. At weekends, anything is possible.

    We eat as much local and organic food as possible, and one of the people on site is vegan, so there's no need to worry about those diets. On the other hand, we don't do personalised races.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It's the countryside here and if you're looking for peace and quiet and to enjoy nature this is certainly the right place, otherwise you're likely to get bored.

    The first village is a ten-minute walk by the main road or by path through the forest.

    There's a lovely river we can take you to, or you can cycle there.

    We can organise weekend outings to the Puy de Dôme volcano if you wish, as well as swimming pool and hammam outings half an hour away... Or other activities to think about together. (Subject to availability, of course).
    During your stay you can borrow bicycles.

    We can collect you from Varennes sur Allier station.

    Also, don't forget that during your free time, you're part of the house, just like us, and we ask you to respect the communal areas and all the residents by helping with the daily chores.
    Autonomy and self-management are more than welcome! :)

    We really hope to meet you in our farm !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    To be requested on a case-by-case basis

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 837825896488

Photos

Feedback

Looking for help with land, house and animals in the beautiful Dordogne, France
Enjoy a cultural exchange with our family and discover the beautiful city of Toulouse, France