Come and help with ranch in Maito (Near Maito in Jalisco), Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 348 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.09.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a caretaker for my little ranch 5 minutes from Mayto, Jalisco. Would like to take a trip to the states for a month or two. This is a magical, private, nature loving place. 3 dogs, 3 goats (and a baby on the way), 13 ducks (ducklings on the way). Please message me if this sounds like an experience you would like to have🙏


    We are a family of three (including 2 dogs, two baby goats and 21 ducks) beginning a small community centered around earth building, healing, and sustainable practices. We recently purchased 3.7 acres of raw land two hours south of Puerto Vallarta Mexico in a very magical rural area. We're 10 minutes from Maito with miles of virgin beaches (and a sea turtle rescue camp). Our property has a communal open air kitchen/palapa. Electricity and Wi-Fi. We can provide groceries and at least one prepared meal a day. We are currently working on a cob earthbag house. We have also just installed a shower with hot water. The land is getting more and more developed every passing day. We have begun gardening vegetables, herbs, palms, bananas, passion fruit, and moringa, etc. Between earthbuilding, sustainable practices, gardening, and animal care, there is sure to be a role for whatever suits your interest. And we would love to learn from any knowledge and experience that you can offer as well! Possible short term volunteers but prefer long term. It’s a pleasure building relationships with all you amazing people 😊For now, we are tent camping. We can provide tent and linens. You will need work boots and a flashlight. This is a very peaceful and magical place that you won’t want to miss. This place is for animal and nature lovers 💞

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are grateful to have help from our local community, and area excited to be learning the Mexican way, while also being able to share our knowledge of alternative building and living.
    Following are some of the things that you can experience and learn from while staying with us: Building with natural and locally available resources. Practicing sustainable living. Learning regenerative practices. Experiencing a different culture and accepting the abundance of love in the Mexican community.
    We are hoping to learn to better ourselves as teachers, facilitators, and students.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people to help mainly with earth building, gardening, animal and land stewardship. Tasks may include: cob building, plastering, roofing, animal care, gardening, cooking, etc.
    Beyond that, anything that you may have experience and knowledge about, we are welcoming with an open mind and full gratitude. It would be ideal to find some semi long term caregivers (possible monetary compensation)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent camping
    Meal provided

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a rural coastal area with tropical beaches and mountains nearby. During your free time, you can stroll the beaches, enjoy the warm ocean waves, petroglyphs, horseback riding, roam the expansive land around our property and maybe discover a secret trail to the beach. You may also find yourself in town getting to know our sweet little Mexican community, sharing a moment with the cows and horses that roam the roads, or releasing hatching baby sea turtles. Also a few Family friendly hotels with music and cocktails. Must love nature and animals 💞

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 836589219569