Seeking dog lover for temporary help, 40 mins from Florence

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 169 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    1+ months -- MUST have transport (no exceptions)

    Hello, we are an Anglosaxon family living in the countryside in the Chianti, a lovely region 25kms south of Florence, Italy (40 minutes by car to the historical heart of the Florence). Family members are myself, (52) and my son (14), as well as our 5 friendly dogs. We are American but have lived in Europe most of our lives.

    We are offering an independent studio with private bathroom and own kitchen (& utilities) in exchange for dog walking (5/6 days a week, 1 hour a day), dog feeding (only when needed) and help with the garden (clean up, watering, mowing etc) /or light housekeeping (you choose, one or the other). Our dogs are our "babies", they have free roam of the house and garden and as such candidates must be happy living alongside us and our friendly canine community.

    In exchange we offer a comfortable, independent studio (entrance through our shared garden) and all utiliteis. The studio consists of a bedroom, private bathroom, and own kitchen/eating area overlooking the garden, as well as access to the veranda/living room. The studio is attached to the house yet independent from us, in such a way that we are close yet each have our private spaces (we value our privacy and respect yours). You will need to have your own vehicle (car or motorbike) as we live in the countryside, and it will come in handy if you wish to visit other parts of Italy. You will have a lot of spare time to explore the area.

    We are looking for someone who is very responsible, has documented experience with dogs and is healthy and active for walks in the surrounding fields/woods. Must be easy going, friendly but independent/self sufficient.

    This is ideal for people who need space, time and are nurturing a personal project : writing a book, memoire, painting, music or simply needs "time off" but with a mission. Not suitable if you just want to bask in the sun all day and/or need prompts on what to do and when.... Self motivation is a must :)

    Please note :

    We live out in a hamlet of other houses, in the countryside. The area is beautiful and there are lots of walks to be had, and lots of places to visit. However, we are not in the center of any town (closest town is 7kms, a 15 minute drive or 1 hour bike ride or walk ; a lot of hills!) and lead a very quiet life : this situation is best suited to a single person or couple who enjoys their own company, who like(s) to read, write, paint, think, take walks and generally “do their own thing”. We do of course have internet and a tv in the studio.

    Candidates MUST have some form of transport, be true dog lovers, 30+, independent non-smoker and have verifiable references. Ideal duration is (the longer the better) but negotiable upward of 6 weeks between October and June. Experienced/well-prepared travellers preferred. :) LGBQT welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is an opportunity to explore Tuscany and generally life in Italy. Suitable for people who wish to delve into the culture, for artists and/or anyone who is contemplating moving here and would like to gain a "first time" experience on life in Italy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I essentially need help to walk the dogs in the mornings and look after the dogs if I am away, and garden maintenance. The requirements are not extensive (about 2-3) hours a day 5/days A week and you will have lots of free time to do your own thing including time to travel overnight (not on the weekends when we are away).

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large, sun filled house (ex. barn - Italian style) with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, plus the studio and our living / dining rooms kitchen etc. Our garden is 2200m with numerous olive trees. Our house is part of a small "hamlet" of 10 families, 7kms outside from the closest town of 13500 residents. We offer a comfortable, furnished studio with private shower on the ground floor, overlooking the garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please only apply if you are comfortable around gay people. Your sexual orientation is indifferent so long as you are comfortable living with us. You speak a good level of English or Italian, love dogs, and are fairly quiet, very independent and dependable. A police check will be requested to suitable applicants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet is a reliable Fibre Optic connection : no problems thus far.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space to park on our property.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours/Day (if that!!), 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 834837619597