Help with care and maintenance of horses, poultry and gardens in North Thompson valley, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 1226 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers, I know things are very uncertain at the moment and travel is difficult. But I am still hosting at this time so feel free to contact me as things change rapidly and keep safe everyone.

    Hello, I have a small farm 50 km north of Kamloops in the beautiful North Thompson valley. I have 8 horses and raise heritage poultry for eggs and chicks. I also have organic gardens and fruit trees that I market the produce from. There is plenty of recreation close by, fishing, hiking, horse riding and in the winter we are near one of BC's best Ski resorts, Sun Peaks. I have two dogs and two cats that work hard to keep the varmint population down on the farm and the spirits of the people up. :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am able to share my culture and serene way of life along with my horsemanship and animal husbandry skills with travelers that come.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with riding and the care and maintenance of the horses, poultry and gardens and all around farm work. It would be an assets if you have some carpentry or horse riding and handling experience, if not that's ok too. I am hoping to build some barns/sheds in the summer months as I have expanded my breeding program. Preference to seasoned riders / equestrians.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    Portuguese: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a comfortable private room in my large home for volunteers. The rest of the house is shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kamloops has many events through the summer with live music in the park every evening and Sun Peaks is a year round destination for activities and of course skiing in the winter. The local countryside is full of lakes and streams to enjoy for swimming and fishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)





































N° de référence hôte : 831566273359