Looking for help with our rural off grid house, project and garden in Andalucía

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.06.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a couple or 2 or 3 workawayers together who will have their own en suite accomodation.

    We have a small holding. It is in rural andalucia, Spain, totally off grid, solar electric, well water, gas/wood heating cooking. It is 4km from a sealed road, 7km from nearest village. (Or three miles by boat)

    Grounds are 1 hectare which we have enhanced with an olive grove, vineyard and citrus trees. On top of this is a substantial kitchen garden with the aim of being self sufficient in veg and fruit.

    Life very much centres on the tidal river at the end of the garden. We have a motor launch for going to town, and bars. Canoes for fun. Ocean going yacht anchored outside. Main house is raised on hillside with magnificent panoramic views up and down river

    Have approx 100 m of private river bank with jetty.

    We are an english married couple, 60ish! Adventurous, fit, keen to learn and ... Fun!

    We are creating an idyllic space in idyllic countryside.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are on a learning curve as to what to plant and when and how best to stay with 'green' principles. Travellers will share this.
    There is a beautiful and unspoilt countryside to enjoy, Spanish to be learned and a small but vibrant social scene in the nearby villages.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help on the land, clearing hedgerows and river frontage. trellising vineyard and olive grove, including installation of irrigation systems.

    Pruning overgrown trees and fruit trees

    Planting new trees

    help on yacht including varnish, paint, minor carpentry and general maintenance.

    cleaning river launch

    Painting exterior of house.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English french spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a self contained cabin with double bedroom, washroom with shower, WC and basin ad a living room with kitchenette, table and chairs, a couple of sofas, leading out onto a small veranda. Cabin has own solar 220v electric system, and gas heating/cooking/BBQ. There is limited internet at available in main house and cell phone is fickle save for a few specific places.
    Cabin is fully furnished with bedding, towels etc.
    Laundry is available in main house.

    Cabin is a few metres from our swimming pool

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    7 km walk to nearest village with shops, bars , restaurants. There is unlimited walking and rambling nearby. Birdwatching is great, angling on the river and other watersports.lots of open mike amateur music in village with sizeable expat community, mostly Brits, dutch, French, German.

    We go out 2 or 3 times a week shopping, touring drinking etc and will happily take travellers, also at least weekly to nearby village in our riverboat.
    We are 45 mins drive to nearest lovely sandy beach, similar to main town.

    Will be happy to collect travellers from local town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 828249642663