1 / 4

Experience daily family life in Nashville, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I own a hair salon in Nashville. We have a 2 year old son Rainier that loves to play, sing and run around. He's a super fun dude! Both my husband and I have traveled around the world and live learning about other cultures.
    We have a single family home and we have filled it with love and life. We have 3 pups (Levy/German Shepherd, Moro/Husky mix, and Taki/Chihuahua), we also have a cat named Science.
    We have a two bedroom home, our son's bedroom is attached to ours too the second bedroom is for guests and his play room.
    We have a decent sized yard (especially for being in the city), where we have a small garden.
    We are a very communication minded family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nashville has a lot to offer! Nashville is a pretty awesome city, we live in a very diverse area (Kurdish Refugee replacement neighborhood after the war). There's a ton of fun outdoor activities, great food, fun nightlife and more.
    We have extra transportation so if you have a valid driver's license we have an extra vehicle which is usually available.
    We are flexible on hours and want our Workaway to experience Nashville. I did Workaway for years in Cambodia, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Sri Lanka and more and understand the balance of working, cultural exposure and exploration.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone help with house projects, (sometimes we have small projects on the house sometimes we don't), and help with daily house duties. House projects are rare but also not a requirement, our main focus is daily house help. If you know another language (other than English) that's a plus, but English proficiency isn't a requirement.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare bedroom that is for guests. We have communal food and guests can use the kitchen and eat anything we have freely. If there are specific foods you are wanting we would be happy to either get them for you or give you funds.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have WiFi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have had people park their campers in our yard

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 824185848876

Photos

Feedback

Learn about sustainable gardening with our family at our permaculture homestead in Vashon, WA, USA
Help an organic homesteader on the Gila River, United States