Teach an English ex-pat French in Toulouse

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.05.2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 24 year old English ex-pat living and working in Toulouse and require a live in tutor to help me learn French. I work for Airbus and although I don't need French for my job, I would like to make a real effort to learn whilst I am on my contract here.
    I live in the outskirts of Toulouse in a beautiful old town centre, my house is typical for the south of France but modernly furnished inside.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would ask you to prepare 1 or 2 hour lessons for me most days when I return from work depending on my schedule therefore I would ask that you provide me with your teaching qualifications and/or experience. I would also ask you to help with general household chores including cleaning, shopping and cooking depending on my work and social commitments.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English (native), French (learning!)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Sleeping arrangements would either be a futon or double bed (depending on availability but both are in private rooms). Cooked meal or ingredients will be provided for the evening. You are welcome to use all of the amenities here (jacuzzi and BBQ on the terrace, oven and hob, fridge, washing machine, shower, TV, Wifi).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My house is located within walking distance of the tram and provides links to the airport, underground metro lines and train stations. Free parking is available a short walk from my house. Toulouse itself is a bustling city of students and expats and whilst not having a major tourist draw, has many nice areas to explore with bars, cafes and parks. If you are able to drive, Toulouse is greatly situated for visiting some extremely beautiful places in the region, with the mountains only a 90 minute drive away, 2hr drive to the Mediterranean and many historic and picturesque towns and villages in the Midi-Pyrenees region.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

My visit to Barcelona, June 2015
The Toulouse town hall, Capitole
The view of St Cyprian from St Pierre across the river Garonne which runs through my town and the centre of Toulouse
Saint-Ettiene Cathedral, Toulouse
My hometown in France, on the outskirts of Toulouse
Visiting Athens June 2015
N° de référence hôte : 823433163493